OpenRice Index
  
siewweichaw
This is siewweichaw .
Member 28 First(s)
No. of Review115 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity492 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos123 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant101 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
siewweichaw  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 115 Reviews in Malaysia
huckleberry food and fare! Smile Apr 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts

As the name suggest that its a cafe and restaurant, I visited Huckleberry for their famous Acai smoothie!

After taking the first sip, I could well understand why people frequenr there to get a fix of it!
It was no doubt a suitable thirst-quenching drink for the blistering weather in Malaysia.

The texture of the smoothie was thick and tasted delightfully refreshing!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 07, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

tea time! Smile Apr 27, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato | Desserts

Sakura food is all the rage in Japan, this time of the year. I came here for the Wagashi(s) and the seasonal tea for the momth, Sakura green tea (totally yums & therapeutic) here at TeaPress.

Japanese embraces Sakura in their cooking during Spring, hence many of their food this season integrates the use of these pretty cherry blooms.
I had a fair share of their seasonal green tea daifuku, Sakura mochi and Hokkaido tart and the Sakura mochi was my personal favourite! Think of savoury sweet pink coloured rice balls stuffed with adzuki bean paste and wrapped with pickled cherry blossom leaf!

I opined that the Hokkaido tart was slightly overdone as the original Japanese tarts have a wobbly center filling as compared to Malaysia's customary egg tarts. While the texture of the green tea daifuku was chewy as I had expected it to be. Thank goodness it was not sweet at all though!

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2016 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

ice cream treat! Smile Apr 26, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

A blistering hot day warrants a visit to an ice cream store and here I am today at IDC. This ice cream cafe is inspired by New Zealand's Kapiti ice cream. Their variety of ice creams served is huge and different from the commercial kinds you normally find in Malaysia's market. Their flavours and name are interesting with words such as anzac, figs, vintage, black doris plum, creme fraiche and many more used in naming them. Their plenty of unique flavours are what interested me. They serve the ice creams in scoops, with cones, waffles, welsh cakes, and many more other offerings.

I decided to have my choice of ice cream in the Anzac Coconut cookies along with my waffles. The texture of the waffle was crispy on the outside, fluffy on the inside. While, the ice cream was luxuriously indulgent! Finished off with a chocolate ganache, it is the perfect combination! 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 01, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

coffee and cakes fare! Smile Apr 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Desserts

 
The coffee served here was refreshing to beat the heat and it was smooth, as I had my first sip down the throat. I taste notes of chocolate, followed by nuttiness, and it ended with a sweet finishing.
Mocha here wasn't too sweet either, as it had a good balance of espresso shot and chocolate.

Morningwood offers a variety of cakes, but my companions and I decided to give their matcha mille crepe cake and nutelle cakes a try, and oh boy, it was mind-blowing! The crepe cake was really moist with a good amount of cream in between the layers of crepe. While, the nutella cake's texture was close to of how a butter cake should be. The nutella glaze on top was a nice addition to the appearance factor and it adds an extra oomph to the already-chocolaty-cake.

All in all, Morningwood is a good place to hangout with your friends or study, as they operate till midnight on most days of the week.

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

just pho for you! Smile Apr 22, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Before digging into my food, my usual routine before eating is usually to have a pot of tea to cleanse my palette beforehand, so I decided to order a pot of the Atiso tea, which is a Vietnamese tea. It was no doubt really light and smooth.

As starters, I also went for the Fresh Prawn Roll. Think of fresh-tasting and healthy rice paper rolls filled with ingredients such as poached prawn, light vermicelli noodles, carrots, cucumber, chives and herbs accompanied alongside with a savoury sweet dipping sauce. I like the sauce which had extra peanuts for flavour and crunch. Have it together with the sauce, it was a yummy starter.

The noodles that I had was nothing to shout about. But it wasn't too bad, found out that it was quite addictive!
Not too bad of a place to have a filling Vietnamese meal.

 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0