OpenRice Index
  
Pauzai
This is Pauzai living in Kepong. I am a Outlet Manager, work in Kota Damansara. I like to hang out in Bukit Bintang, Bandar Utama. Japanese, French, German are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 10 First(s)
No. of Review22 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity593 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos72 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant8 My Restaurant(s)
Follow9 Following
粉絲126 Follower(s)
Pauzai  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 20 Reviews in Malaysia
Great beer Smile Sep 17, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub

As the shop name suggest, The Great Beer bar. It does lived to the name. Providing bottle to tap craft beer and beer sampling puddle. Good choices available and the taps always rotate to have new surprises every time visiting. Oh.. Try out their set menu which is very worth the pricelike

 
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best udon so far in KL Smile Jul 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba


Had to say the best Udon in KL so far for me is this Manmaru  Udon. For me, their Udon was served at the right bite texture that i am carving for.  Its like al dente for Udon noodles  and with the affordable price range and trully great flavour. Its definately worth going again and again.

 
Excellent texture and very soft chicken with great taste.

 
Cool and refreshing salad Udon
 
Date of Visit: Jun 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

New Year High Tea~ Smile Feb 20, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

Spotted this new spot while walking down the Empire Shopping during New Year day. Well as the menu was hugely display outside the sitting, my curiosity arise and walk toward the board. Hmm.. High tea for 2 .. Rm50. Well since it is new year day. Just give it a shot.

 

 
They have nice decoration around the seating area which located outside the actual shop. The center table was filled with dessert which of course its separate from the high tea set.
Coffee and Tea

Coffee and Tea

 
We are being served the drinks first. So it come with 2 drinks which can be any from the menu and we have 1 Latte and another Orange Pekoe Tea. Well for the tea, I think its just tasted like plain English black tea(I'm not a tea person). Quite mild and still taste good after 2 rounds. It was from T2 i suppose.
HighTea 3 layer tray

HighTea 3 layer tray

 
Not long after that, the set was served. It was beautiful displayed in 3 tiers.

 
Since I am able to choose the cake, I choose the Black Forest. It come with 2 macaroons(I think its strawberry and lavender) and 2 truffles. Those macaroons are lovely as they are not too sweet and the taste of the jam in between is good. The black forest cake I find its a little dry and the cherry in between don't have much taste.

 
The second layer is filled with Quiche(Its beef) Scones with cream and jam and Madeleines. Well I do find the Quiche nice but since its beef so non-beef eaters might wanna look out. Its moist and very flavorful.

The third layer is smoked salmon sandwich which is alright for among all. Can really taste the salmon and its a whole piece there...

Overall felt quite satisfied for this High Tea. The environment is nice and wished the cake was served at a bigger portion. Had a great evening there.mad
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Macaroon,Quiche
 
Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

A simple dinner  Smile Jul 22, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Burgers / Sandwiches

Went there for a quick dinner for the Bon Odori event held just outside of the restaurant and so happen to try out for the first time. I find that the atmosphere of the restaurant was pretty nice and some retro deco around.
Drink menu!

Drink menu!

 
Cottage Pie

Cottage Pie

 
There is a long list of food here and been wondering to try out some new things. Well as not a big fan of beans, I kinda like this Cottage Pie. The cheese was rich and eating together with the bean and mash potato. lol Additional, this is Vegetarian food so it is good for all smile
Swiss Cheese Burger

Swiss Cheese Burger

 
My friend ordered this burger and from the look it is fantastic. Topped with melted Swiss Guyre cheese and mushroom. When cut opened, the tender and juicy beef was pink inside. lol
Churros

Churros

 
Ordered Churros for Dessert. Have no idea of what it suppose to taste like and find that I don't really like it. It taste like flour batter fried and stick with cinnamon sugar. It was suppose to dip into the Dulce de leche but afterall inside just have no taste. Like eating fried Gnocchi.

After all I think the service was only average. Seems very lack of staff and the water they give us was in a glass and I saw they serve other people with a big bottle. Maybe they order more food than us?
 
Date of Visit: Jul 21, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

French-Japanese Fusion Smile Jul 05, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Western variety | Restaurant | Business Dining | Private Party

At a busy street's corner, there is this Allo Paris where its easily missed. There was a shop selling exotic car next to the restaurant and usually when I pass by will look at the cars instead of the restaurant. Well as a first timer for French food in Malaysia, I have no idea what to order or simply because everything in the menu is great.
Ahi Katsu with ginger and wasabi sauce

Ahi Katsu with ginger and wasabi sauce

 
As for the appetizer, ordered a Ahi tuna. Its a dish I use to only see it on tv but not really tasted it before. I got this lucky chance to give it a try. The fish goes well the the home made wasabi and ginger sauce. Its not spicy and yet at the salty side. It does help to give the Tuna flavour and the mix of ginger and wasabi was excellent.
French onion soup

French onion soup

 
Follow up with the Onion soup. Its good in the sense of the soup is nice and flavourful. I think its salty and the piece of bread on it wasn't considered special. Would love if there are more cheese instead of a timid piece of baguette.
Peppercorn duck breast with cilantro pancake

Peppercorn duck breast with cilantro pancake

 
This dish was a hit to me. The pancake was light and the there is a very strong taste of egg in the batter. lol The duck on it was nice too. Cooked to a perfect pink smile
Salmon steak with Yuzu Buerre Blanc

Salmon steak with Yuzu Buerre Blanc

 
I was actually attracted to the Yuzu sauce they serve with the Salmon. It was some sourish and tangy sauce to go with the salmon. Salmon is quite a fatty fish and the sourish in the sauce have balance the taste of the fish. Also not to forget the fennel salad on top enhance the flavour of the salmon smile

Overall, the dinner was satisfying and with the bill comes to be less than Rm80 for this meal. I think its worth it for a 2 person dinner at such an environment and the fusion food.

Also they will send over a copy of their e-menu to the customer e-mail. Do call them up to request.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0