OpenRice Index
  
nasigorengsatu
This is nasigorengsatu living in Kangar. I am a proofreader for academic research papersI like to hang out in Changloon, Kangar, Arau. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Kopitiam, Café, Restaurant and Mixed rice, Pizza/Pasta, Steaks / Chops, Japanese food - Takoyaki.
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review5 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity292 View(s)
Replies in Forum1 Comment(s)
Upload Photos42 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant5 My Restaurant(s)
Follow2 Following
粉絲66 Follower(s)
nasigorengsatu  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Stall / Warung | Noodles

This fantastic, by-the-beach prawn noodle place has been operating since more than a decade ago in Kuala Muda, Kedah. Its marvelous "mee udang", with a unique blend of curry-tomyam flavored broth, coupled with large fresh tiger prawns and soft noodles, has been rather well-known among the locals. I have been there many times since 2004 with friends and family, and I will continue to visit this place every time I feel like having a plate of Pak Usop's wonderful "mee udang", where afterwards I can enjoy a stroll along the beach of Kuala Muda lol
Usop's Mee Udang Restaurant

Usop's Mee Udang Restaurant

 
Mee Udang Special with Limau Ais

Mee Udang Special with Limau Ais

 
Mee Udang Special

Mee Udang Special

 
Pantai Kuala Muda

Pantai Kuala Muda

 
Kuala Muda Beach

Kuala Muda Beach

 
Take a walk on the beach after lunch!

Take a walk on the beach after lunch!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  mee udang special
 
Date of Visit: Jan 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Time to boil and grill!  Smile Feb 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

It's always a good time to be having a steamboat and grill combo with friends or family, anytime, anywhere for me. Nothing beats boiling and grilling your own selection of raw fresh meat (flavored chicken and beef strips), processed food and vegetables for dinner on a rather cold, windy night. This humble place is good for an all-you-can-eat buffet of RM9.90 per head lol
Qrin restaurant

Qrin restaurant

 
steamboat and grill combo

steamboat and grill combo

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamboat tomyam broth
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Tea Selection  Smile Feb 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Halal

This lovely tea-based cafe is pretty new in town. I've visited this cafe twice and I must say this place is pretty cozy with a variety of tea drinks coupled with a good selection of toppings. Currently my favorite drink is ice-blended cappuccino with grass jelly topping! I haven't tried any of its dishes yet, but I think I will the next time I go there lol
cappuccino grass jelly

cappuccino grass jelly

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ice-blended cappuccino with grass jelly
 
Date of Visit: Feb 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Secret Recipe is my kinda recipe  Smile Feb 24, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

I've been to this Secret Recipe Kangar branch many times before, and I must say I love ordering its Veggie Soba noodles, Japanese Soba noodles, spring rolls and iced Cappuccino. Recently I tried its special Crispy Chicken Salad and I loved it very much! I think I would definitely order it again lol
crispy chicken salad

crispy chicken salad

 
japanese soba noodles

japanese soba noodles

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Japanese soba noodles,Crispy chicken salad
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice coffee and salad  OK Feb 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

I've visited this cafe a few times for teatime and dinner with my friends, and I find that every time I go there I always order either its Blackforest iced-coffee or iced Caramel Macchiato tongue I love its crispy mushroom salad, tuna croissant sandwich and pasta too lol As for dessert, it has to be its layered peach crepe cake! yummeh tongue
crispy mushroom salad

crispy mushroom salad

 
tuna croissant sandwich

tuna croissant sandwich

 
pineapple chicken

pineapple chicken

 
choc vanila ice-cream

choc vanila ice-cream

 
iced blackforest coffee

iced blackforest coffee

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  layered peach crepe cake
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0