OpenRice Index
  
ChoyKuan
This is ChoyKuan living in Setapak. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur, Damansara (PJ), Ipoh Town. Japanese, Chinese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Food court and Pizza/Pasta, Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Dim sum.
Member 20 First(s)
No. of Review25 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity235 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos69 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲119 Follower(s)
ChoyKuan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 25 Reviews in Malaysia
Tuesday Buy one & get one free OK Feb 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

It was Tuesday again!!
For a group of friends like 3 to 8 persons..
It would be a good alternative for lunch..

Oh yeah.. With the promotion,
We could actually buy any size of a pizza and get another one in same size for pizza..
(It's not compulsory to choose the same flavor,
as long as the price for the same size is same or cheaper)

So on this Tuesday,
My friends and I had a try at festival city mall outlet..
I ordered a pitcher of Pepsi for 3 of us..
But the waitress told me it was not available,
and she suggested me to get 4 glasses of Pepsi and charge as a pitcher price..
We like this suggestion.. Since the price for a pitcher is just RM6.90 tongue
Other than the service,
We ordered a Hawaiian Papa in M size and chose one free for Simply cheese flavor..
So far both of these two flavor are our favorite from PapaJohn.
Well, the taste was still good.. Satisfied..

So the price was RM22.90 for M size Hawaiian Papa and Get another free..
Pitcher drinks in 4 glasses for RM6.90
With another service charge and tax.. It was total of RM34.55 for 3 persons today..

And sure more pax to share together would be cheaper smile
Simply cheese

Simply cheese

 
Hawaiian Papa

Hawaiian Papa

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hawaiian Papa
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love it :) Smile Feb 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Nothing talk much about the drinks first..
Nice environment! Nice service!tongue


It should be a story start from another coffee shop.. [New Black Coffee] which is just above Domino pizza..
Just went there to pass something to friend..
Mood on" and ordered one cup of cappuccino which is RM10.. Just wanted to have a try.. Share a drinks with my bf..
The boss suggested me to order another slice of cake because there's a minimum purchase rule in the shop.. One person minimum order one thing mad

This policy doesn't make us to order another cake or drinks. So we came to [A]spresso Coffee and All day Breakfast..
It's another coffee shop nearby.. Located above speedmart99smile

Relax environment.. Order a cup of latte..
And the staff is very friendly.. We sit in front of the bar area and we just ask about the knowledge on coffee.. She answered us in detail.. smile
Due to our visit time was near to the closing hour, less customers there and so we could chat a lot about coffee topic.
 
I will come again smile highly recommended! lol

 
nice environment

nice environment

 
cafe latte

cafe latte

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Outlet at KL festival city mall OK Feb 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

First time dine-in at this outlet..
this outlet is smaller compared to others,
I could just raise my hand and the staff able to see me easily..
other outlets are much more busy and unable to serve my request.
so here you can get your drinks faster or any refill faster..

Unfortunately,
once I stepped into this outlet,
many flies around..
real flies staying around shocked
The flies stop on the empty tables and bowls as well,
left a bad image..

 
Supreme pork set around RM34

 
Fried soft shell crabs with oats around RM12
there are only 4 soft shell crabs on the plate..
taste still ok only..

with another Chinese tea and 20% student discount..

It's total of around RM46..
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

手打云吞面~ OK Feb 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

还记得在
Pulau Pangkor
的第一餐就是被这档口所吸引。

手工云吞面,又名“开胃面”

 
价钱: RM4.00 至 RM5.00
招牌也写着祖传二字,
所以就试一试!

 
这手工云吞面的口感不错!smile
爽口并不像平时吃的云吞面,
至于面的味道,
开胃面却不合我的口味,sad
因人而异。

 
Date of Visit: Feb 02, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry chicken claypot rice Smile Feb 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
GP food court at Taman Pertama, Ipoh..

Plenty of the food stalls around..
Which is your favourite?

Besides of the Curry mee stall, I fall in love with the claypot rice there..
It's the food stall at the last corner.. near the DvD stall..

 
First time eat the Curry chicken claypot rice!!lol

 
the curry is not made of coconut milk..
The match of the curry with a chicken claypot rice..
is really delicious!

It's only Rm5.50
without any additional charges or price increases during CNY..tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry chicken claypot rice
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0