OpenRice Index
  
ChoyKuan
This is ChoyKuan living in Setapak. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur, Damansara (PJ), Ipoh Town. Japanese, Chinese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Food court and Pizza/Pasta, Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Dim sum.
Member 20 First(s)
No. of Review25 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity235 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos69 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲119 Follower(s)
ChoyKuan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 25 Reviews in Malaysia
Traditional Pan Mee OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

A new replaced restaurant from previous OLD TOWN WHITE COFFEE..
Red color signboard with the name 传统板面 in clear.
menu

menu

 
Here is the menu for noodles and nasi lemak..

 

 
i ordered a bowl of signature noodle..
TRADITIONAL PAN MEE..
here it is..
a standard size for all.. 
a bit small for me..
No doubt the taste is good,
it is a traditional pan mee indeed,
the taste would be seemingly familiar..
nothing special but taste still good..
RM6.80 for a bowl of normal pan mee in small size,
it is a bit expensive in setapak (students area)

 
Recommended Dish(es):  traditional pan mee
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

IPO FOOD~ OK Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Here is the interior design with some nostalgic and classical items for decoration.

 
A combination of chocolate with coffee,
it is called as CHOFEE..
a bit weird for me..
at the price of RM 3.50 
a bit spicy

a bit spicy

 
A bowl of curry chicken noodle at RM8.90
it was a bit spicy and large size for me..

A simple meal at IPO FOOD room..
unfortunately, there was less stream of people around..
most of the people go for the beer session at StarPac..
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The signature cream 奶盖.. Smile Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Holding it and drink it..
enjoy the moment with tea,

Latte Mei..
one of the hidden little store next to the MBO cinema.
the signature beverage would be the signature Cream Tea series.

I love the cream with tea, one of the perfect match for tea beverages.
however, there's not everywhere available for this kind of drinks.
and here, Latte Mei is available with the signature beverages served.

had you ever try the Cream with tea beverages?
A special and simple drinks that just a layer of salty cream above the tea..
i love green tea with the signature cream always.
with a little plastic knife provided,
just cut off a mouth shape on the cover,
without a straw, drink it!
let the tea flow over the cream and reach your mouth..

enjoy the special double feeling!

lovely Signature cream Green tea available at LatteMei at only RM6.90 for large.. 
for those who love to drink pure tea series, try the difference!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature cream Green tea
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6.90(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tuesday Buy one & get one free OK Feb 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

It was Tuesday again!!
For a group of friends like 3 to 8 persons..
It would be a good alternative for lunch..

Oh yeah.. With the promotion,
We could actually buy any size of a pizza and get another one in same size for pizza..
(It's not compulsory to choose the same flavor,
as long as the price for the same size is same or cheaper)

So on this Tuesday,
My friends and I had a try at festival city mall outlet..
I ordered a pitcher of Pepsi for 3 of us..
But the waitress told me it was not available,
and she suggested me to get 4 glasses of Pepsi and charge as a pitcher price..
We like this suggestion.. Since the price for a pitcher is just RM6.90 tongue
Other than the service,
We ordered a Hawaiian Papa in M size and chose one free for Simply cheese flavor..
So far both of these two flavor are our favorite from PapaJohn.
Well, the taste was still good.. Satisfied..

So the price was RM22.90 for M size Hawaiian Papa and Get another free..
Pitcher drinks in 4 glasses for RM6.90
With another service charge and tax.. It was total of RM34.55 for 3 persons today..

And sure more pax to share together would be cheaper smile
Simply cheese

Simply cheese

 
Hawaiian Papa

Hawaiian Papa

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hawaiian Papa
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love it :) Smile Feb 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Nothing talk much about the drinks first..
Nice environment! Nice service!tongue


It should be a story start from another coffee shop.. [New Black Coffee] which is just above Domino pizza..
Just went there to pass something to friend..
Mood on" and ordered one cup of cappuccino which is RM10.. Just wanted to have a try.. Share a drinks with my bf..
The boss suggested me to order another slice of cake because there's a minimum purchase rule in the shop.. One person minimum order one thing mad

This policy doesn't make us to order another cake or drinks. So we came to [A]spresso Coffee and All day Breakfast..
It's another coffee shop nearby.. Located above speedmart99smile

Relax environment.. Order a cup of latte..
And the staff is very friendly.. We sit in front of the bar area and we just ask about the knowledge on coffee.. She answered us in detail.. smile
Due to our visit time was near to the closing hour, less customers there and so we could chat a lot about coffee topic.
 
I will come again smile highly recommended! lol

 
nice environment

nice environment

 
cafe latte

cafe latte

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0