OpenRice Index
  
ChoyKuan
This is ChoyKuan living in Setapak. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur, Damansara (PJ), Ipoh Town. Japanese, Chinese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Food court and Pizza/Pasta, Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt, Dim sum.
Member 20 First(s)
No. of Review25 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity235 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos69 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant25 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲119 Follower(s)
ChoyKuan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 25 Reviews in Malaysia
traditional nice pan mee~ Smile Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

A simple noodle.. but nice taste..
I love the sambal sauces with the pan mee.
Spicy and sour...

 

 
a nice bowl of Pan mee at only RM4.50 for small and RM5 for large..

nice soup with the noodle..

pour the sambal into the soup.. enjoy the perfect spicy for a bowl of traditional pan mee..

A simple noodle, a satisfied meal..

 
Recommended Dish(es):  sambal,PAN MEE
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 18, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The signature cream 奶盖.. Smile Mar 26, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Holding it and drink it..
enjoy the moment with tea,

Latte Mei..
one of the hidden little store next to the MBO cinema.
the signature beverage would be the signature Cream Tea series.

I love the cream with tea, one of the perfect match for tea beverages.
however, there's not everywhere available for this kind of drinks.
and here, Latte Mei is available with the signature beverages served.

had you ever try the Cream with tea beverages?
A special and simple drinks that just a layer of salty cream above the tea..
i love green tea with the signature cream always.
with a little plastic knife provided,
just cut off a mouth shape on the cover,
without a straw, drink it!
let the tea flow over the cream and reach your mouth..

enjoy the special double feeling!

lovely Signature cream Green tea available at LatteMei at only RM6.90 for large.. 
for those who love to drink pure tea series, try the difference!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature cream Green tea
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6.90(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Love it :) Smile Feb 15, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Nothing talk much about the drinks first..
Nice environment! Nice service!tongue


It should be a story start from another coffee shop.. [New Black Coffee] which is just above Domino pizza..
Just went there to pass something to friend..
Mood on" and ordered one cup of cappuccino which is RM10.. Just wanted to have a try.. Share a drinks with my bf..
The boss suggested me to order another slice of cake because there's a minimum purchase rule in the shop.. One person minimum order one thing mad

This policy doesn't make us to order another cake or drinks. So we came to [A]spresso Coffee and All day Breakfast..
It's another coffee shop nearby.. Located above speedmart99smile

Relax environment.. Order a cup of latte..
And the staff is very friendly.. We sit in front of the bar area and we just ask about the knowledge on coffee.. She answered us in detail.. smile
Due to our visit time was near to the closing hour, less customers there and so we could chat a lot about coffee topic.
 
I will come again smile highly recommended! lol

 
nice environment

nice environment

 
cafe latte

cafe latte

 

 
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM8(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry chicken claypot rice Smile Feb 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
GP food court at Taman Pertama, Ipoh..

Plenty of the food stalls around..
Which is your favourite?

Besides of the Curry mee stall, I fall in love with the claypot rice there..
It's the food stall at the last corner.. near the DvD stall..

 
First time eat the Curry chicken claypot rice!!lol

 
the curry is not made of coconut milk..
The match of the curry with a chicken claypot rice..
is really delicious!

It's only Rm5.50
without any additional charges or price increases during CNY..tongue
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry chicken claypot rice
 
Date of Visit: Feb 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

KOREAN BBQ~ Smile Jan 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | BBQ

Had my family dinner at Daorae Korean BBQ last month.

 
We had our dinner in the private room instead of the open area with others tables.
However, the floor is a bit oily..

 

 
We ordered 3 meats and 1 soup only.
As the side dishes are all available for free refill.

 

 
And we were just wait and eat..
enjoy the side dishes slowly,
and I love the meat tongue
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0