OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity187 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
BBQ Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

Chou Shun Kan BBQ Yakiniku located in Krystal Point, it on your left just after the big roundabout in Bayan Lepas.
Chou Shun Kan serve on lunch and dinner, lunch is really value for money but not on dinner which really pricy.
Good ambient, dim light and big fume extractor above the stove which help to keep the place clean and without burning smell.
We ordered BBQ Beef Set  for 2 persons, it come with 3 plate of beef, fresh lettuce, soup, rice and vegetable.
Raw bloody beef is fresh and it consist of three different part, which is Shortrib, Bone in Shortrib and Ribeye.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxTmxXp

 
We ordered additonal dish that high recommended by waitress, Horse Mackerel RM25 which slice into pieces but that is not really good eventhought it is fresh and nice texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxdMz9o

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Roast Pork Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Kopitiam | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Yut Kee is so famous and been around for almost a decade, it crowded every now and then, famous for its Roasted Pork and Roti Babi.
Parking space is quite limited in that area, you may drive down further and there is a small parking space on your left.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx0R8l7

 
Signature dish, Roasted pork served only on Fridays and Sundays from 11.00am till it’s sold out
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx2SZPK

 
A single portion RM10 has only two thin slice of roasted pork, the skin crunchy, meat tender and succulent. I not really appreciate the apple sauce as I feel it taste too strong and overlap the tastiness of roasted pork.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx3dN8l

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roast pork
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

It was sometime back when I have my last buffet and this round visit to KL I going to try Munakata(宗像) Japanese Restaurant which located in Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur.
Munakata served unlimited ala carte Japanese buffet, the way they operate is exactly the same as TAO Cuisine which you ordered and they prepare.
It was a great idea as the food serve will be hot and fresh.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/japanese-buffet-at-munakata-2.html#ixzz2yFuaAgjC

 
Each table are ready with an ala carte menu with description and photo, write down the code and hand over to waitress.
You place ordered and wait for chef to get it ready for you, quite slow during peak hour but worth the wait.
It was hard for me to explain all food we ordered as we almost finish the whole menu, which come to a total of 40 dishes.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/japanese-buffet-at-munakata-2.html#ixzz2yFuofBUD

 

 
Salmon Sashimi, generous thick cut and freshness is the key to delicious Sashimi. Picture tell the texture of Salmon fat, buttery, fatty and just plain delicious.
Again, seriously you can order as much as you can finish, no joke! Hurray!
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/japanese-buffet-at-munakata-2.html#ixzz2yFus6XuE

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Swee Garden Seafood Restaurant was located behind Maybank Nibong Tebal, once you enter Nibong Tebal town you will see Maybank on your right hand side.
Many tourists actually turn into Nibong Tebal just to try out their signature dish Deep Fried Port Knuckle.

 
Stir Fried Prawn , Fresh prawn was stir fried with home made chili paste to dried. Crunchy skin, head and pleopods is eatable, very tasty.

 
Lotus Root Soup , very genesrous amount of pork meat and lotus root cook with peanut. I just take this soup without ordering any other drink, very refreshing.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu69E50

 
Kai Lan Zai Cha Jiap

 
Signature dish, Deep Fried Pork Knuckle . You might start asking how many person to consume all 4 dishes right? The answer is just TWO, don’t be shock by our appetite. We do that for you! HaHa!
Skin is crispy while meat is very juicy, serve with some pickled onions and cucumber.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu9qvts

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  deep fried pork knuckle
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Udang review by Tasteiest.Com Smile Apr 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Salwa Mee Udang located just next to “Lover Bridge”, but sadly “Lover Bridge” was now closed due to poor condition.
We ordered one plate of Mee Udang only as we know the price is expensive and we just finish Balik Pulau Laksa .
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/salwa-mee-udang-at-teluk-kumbar-2.html#ixzz2yFtG50YL

 
y the time we reach at around 5pm, chef is yet to be ready and we are the first customer as well. So we walk around the beach and taking some photo, nice view in this fishing village with a lot of boats.
Salwa Mee Udang not only serving Mee Udang instead they served Kari Ketam, Udang, pari…and a lot more, more toward Chu Cha style but famous for their Mee Udang.

 
When the Mee Udang served, we will surprise and asking each other where is the prawn? After some digging and finding we just realize they put prawns under the mee, why not on top for good presentation? Weird.

We found 6 big white prawns and arrange it nicely for photographing purpose, else our reader sure curve why we eat mee kosong. Right?
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/salwa-mee-udang-at-teluk-kumbar-2.html#ixzz2yFtT1CLz

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mee Udang
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0