OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity185 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
steamboat OK May 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Sawara Restaurant is not new in the town instead it been around for quite some time and a lot review around the net, but this is my first visit to this famous steamboat shop and for sure the expectation is high as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/jalan-burmah-restaurant-sawara-2.html#ixzz31eOXzLueChar Siew RM12, quite disappointed with the Char Siew as it not really flavorful and a little hard, thanks to the sweet and spicy chili sauce which help to bring tastiness to this Char Siew.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/jalan-burmah-restaurant-sawara-2.html#ixzz31eObNkVO

 
Here comes our Steamboat 
Here are ingredients for steamboat, which included of Bean-curd Sheet Stuffed, Cabbage, Abalone Mushroom, Tau Fu, Jelly, Cuttlefish, Sliced Fish, Prawn and homemade fish ball/paste.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamboat
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Bento Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Japin Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurant in Queensbay Mall, it serve wide range of Japanese food including Udon, Ramen, Rice, Bento…etc.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30nZtgQ5U

 
Braised Egg , is a must try. I never eat egg with such a great texture before in Penang, egg yolk is watering while the white is soft. It just awesome.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30naAce5Y

 
BBQ Pork Bento (Buta-Yakiniku-Jyu)  including of drink and soup. Generous amount of Pork Meat given, sweet sauce pork meat covering the whole bento and underneath is the Japanese rice. Delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30na9VgU1

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  braised egg
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Food Cry May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

So happy to spot a new restaurant at Krystal Point and decide to bring my family to this new Tuk Tuk Thai restaurant.
The name obviously tell that it is a Thai Restaurant, it same row as Eighteen Wine & Dine Restaurant.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/tuk-tuk-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nZO4clS

 
The first dish served is Tom Yam Seafood , we are quite dissapointed with the Tom Yam Soup as it only spicy, without any Tom Yam taste and the spicy level is really extreme.
It was too spicy and overlap whatever you eat after, the prawn, fish meat and squid given is little but at least it is fresh. Avoid order this dish if you cannot take spicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/tuk-tuk-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nZPzgq4

 
Steamed Tuk Tuk Fish RM28, 8 small pieces of fish meat wrapped with mince prawn meat steamed with soy sauce. Fish meat is fresh and it taste not bad but the price is quite high.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bah Kut Teh Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Bak Kut Teh

Bak Kut Teh RM33 (Big), RM22 (Medium), RM13 (Small), RM7 (1 Person).
We ordered medium for two of us, the soup full of many herbs taste which used to be boiling for long hour.
Inside clay pot is the delicious pork, pork ball, pork stomach, golden mushroom and vegetable.
No charge for extra soup and it definitely not enough for one clay pot, we never miss to request for additional soup.
Worth to mention is their port meat, which is extremely tender soft and delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/food-master-bak-kut-teh-2.html#ixzz30nYyLnS9

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bah kut teh
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Laksa Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Laksa , spicy and sour soup with cucumber, pineapple and mint leaves. This stall Laksa is not like typical Penang Asam Laksa which is sour and spicy instead it is sweet, sour and spicy.
A lot of fish meat use to cook the soup, you can see the small pieces of fish meat is floating around the soup.
A spoon of thick shrimp paste, further enrich the flavor of the soup.

 
Some side dish to fill your stomach before getting the spicy and sour Laksa, Deep Fried Spring Roll (Popiah ).
Alternate way of eating Popiah is deep into the Laksa soup, Popiah absorbing the Laksa soup and it become soft and delicious.

 
Wan Toh Laksa in Taman Emas Kopitiam is located just opposite Penang Chinese Girl School (Peng Hwa). Previous this stall was located at Gurney T-junction (previous is roundabout), that was like 10 years before.
I ate this Laksa since I was very young, even so many year the taste has never change it still so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wan-toh-laksa-at-taman-emas-kopitiam-2.html#ixzz30nYGa0Hk

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0