OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity187 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Nice Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

Aza Aza Starvil is a newly open Korean BBQ restaurant located just opposite Queensbay Mall, they are not fully into operation yet as according to the manager few more chefs will be step in soon and more dishes will be served.
For now only beef and pork is available but according to the manager more meat will be available like chicken and fish.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aza-aza-starvil-2.html#ixzz32DRTHjBj
More or less the same design for every Korean BBQ restaurant, where there is a vacuum in every table.

 
Aza Aza Special BBQ, house signature marinated pork. Few pieces of pork meat with some sauce on top, surprise me that why not they marinated the pork instead of putting the sauce where the pork doesn’t really absorbing the sauce because the pork is frozen as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aza-aza-starvil-2.html#ixzz32DRjSjKO

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Mushroom Soup is their signature dish and no doubt it is one of the best mushroom soup I ever had, previously the best I had is Little Italy at Bukit Jambul there but sadly that shop is closing down. Back to this mushroom soup, strong flavor of mushroom and you can eat small pieces of chop mushroom in the soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/mizi-bistro-2.html#ixzz32DR7ufoK

 
I had myself London Mixed Grill Set Lunch RM38, I was shocked when I saw the big portion served. Medallion of beef, lamb chop, chicken breast, sausage, grilled tomato and mash tomato is what form the Mix Grill set, together with black pepper sauce. Chicken Breast is suprisingly tender soft as I don’t expect chicken breast can be so soft, sausage taste just normal while lamb chop is tasty and not chewy.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 13 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ramen  Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


Xuan Xin Group open a new Ramen Kitchen in lower ground of Gurney Plaza and name it as Xuan Xin Ramen Kitchen, focusing on selling Ramen and they have wide range of Ramen for your selection.

My dear are ordering the Tom Yam Ramen, which quite new to us to taste Ramen in Tom Yam Soup and we don’t put high hope to this Ramen.
It appear to be very red in soup color and we can smell strong Tom Yam when served, first taste and we both are really surprise with the strong Tom Yam taste that is so tasty.
Inside Tom Yam Ramen has Prawn, Scallop and Mushroom, we suspect the scallop is not the really scallop coz it taste more like fish ball instead of real scallop and honestly we can’t really differentiate it whether is real or artificial.

 
I choose Braised Pork Rib Ramen because it really look good in the menu, and no surprise the Ramen is really good with the fresh and delicious soup.
Pork Rib is indeed tender soft with a few pieces of mushroom which fully absorb the essence of the soup
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/xuan-xin-ramen-kitchen-%e7%82%ab%e6%98%87%e6%8b%89%e9%9d%a2%e5%b0%8f%e5%8e%a8-gurney-plaza-2.html#ixzz32DQT40Ze

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Simple Lunch Smile May 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

Sweet N Sour Chicken Rice RM8, Chicken is cooked in sweet and sour spicy gravy, very strong green capsicum flavor and pieces of chicken meat is more than enough to finish up the rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/karen-kitchen-2.html#ixzz31ePdR0fd

 
Fried Tom Yam Sambal Rice RM6.50, a little bit plain but the taste is not bad.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/karen-kitchen-2.html#ixzz31ePcQwyQKaren Kitchen, very friendly shop name which give a feeling of going back home and Yes Karen Kitchen serving home-based cooking, it located at shop lot next to Batu Lanchang market.
Equip with air conditioning and clean environment, good place for dining during the hot lunch time.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/karen-kitchen-2.html#ixzz31ePa0bZV

 
 
Table Wait Time: 13 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Stir Fried Lala , shredded ginger, garlic and chili were stir fried with Lala. Lala is extremely fresh and sweetness from Lala is dissolving into the soup making the soup even tasty.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31ePBamYF

Steamed Fish , half Red Snapper Fish use to steam with homemade sauce which taste a little sweet and sour.
Too bad that don’t have white rice, it would be good if taken with white rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31eP9vw00

Ong Cheng Huat Seafood 王清发海鲜, one of the very famous restaurant located in Bagan Lallang and interviewed by famous food channel host by Ah Xian.
Famous for its steamed fish which is very fresh and delicious homemade sauce, other than steamed fish head it also serve prawn, crab, lala…etc.
You may need a good map guide or GPS to find this restaurant as it really hidden, big parking space in front of the restaurant hence parking is not a concern.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31eP8OemS
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamed fish
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0