OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity187 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Cendol  OK Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

BM Best Cendol, they must be full of confidence to name themselves Best Cendol and I believe they won’t disappointed us as well. BM Best Cendol very near to the wet market in Bukit Mertajam town, you can enjoy the bargaining session in wet market and enjoy a bowl of delicious Cendol after that.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOAWV1u

 
A big tank of “worm” swimming inside, Green Jelly Worm is what we usually call it in the young age. The worm-like Jelly is made from rice flour with green coloring usually from Pandan leaf which added additional fragrance to the overall taste, another major ingredients is the red beans which play a major role in a nice bowl of Cendol. The fragrance of coconut milk, the smoothness of cendol and the sweetness of red bean is what a bowl of Cendol is.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOJzoa2

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sarkies Corner Smile Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Seafood | BBQ

Eastern & Oriental Hotel, Penang Sarkies Corner Buffet is very well known for their buffet, serving good food with a lot variety but this is our first time to visit after temptation by so many great review by all food writer. Sarkies Corner offer a wide selection of delicious local and international delicacy together with bottomless wine, beer and fruit punch. The fine design and decoration of food has allowed me to take almost 100 photos which might cause slowness if I will to load all into single page hence I will separate into two page which the first post will focus on Introduction and Appetizer, appetizer, second post is Main Dish while third post will put focus on Dessert.

We start our appetizer with Sushi and Sashimi which just at the entrance of Sarkies Corner, various type of Sushi available for selection and Salmon is our choice as it really look great with layer of fat and meat. We just took one type of Rice Based Sushi to avoid reaching our quota so fast, the Salmon Sushi is very nice with fresh Salmon and Japanese Rice is just awesome. Other Sushi as well looks very good indeed.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/eo-sarkies-corner-buffet-part-i-introduction-and-appetizer-2.html#ixzz33jNtYWyh

 
Great thing come next is the Sashimi, Oyster lover will definitely in love with Sarkies Corner Buffet because they has unlimited supply of raw oyster that keep on refill till we left. Oyster is really big and fresh taking with lemon is extremely delicious where the sea taste just came out from nowhere.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/eo-sarkies-corner-buffet-part-i-introduction-and-appetizer-2.html#ixzz33jNvvLvd

 
Sashimi corner should not miss the Salmon Sashimi, fresh thick cut of Salmon sashimi is so inviting and we has taking a lot of it with the wasabi is just a perfect combination, next to the Salmon is prawn, big prawn but the prawn texture is a bit hard and chewy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/eo-sarkies-corner-buffet-part-i-introduction-and-appetizer-2.html#ixzz33jNxztSU

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM120

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bad experience Cry May 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

After visit to Sawara and Sushi Kappo Miyasaka
we found out next destination must be the same row Aroi Thai Restaurant, with high hope for a dine of spicy Thai food. Aroi Thai is serving Thai food with Chu Cha style, where you order a few dish and take with rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aroi-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz32sAeKvQu
Pork Knuckle, we all will quite surprise to see the small portion when served, we expect to be whole pork knuckle instead of just few pieces of meat. Port meat is hard and dry, only by dipping to the sweet and sour sauce create some flavor.

 
Tom Yam soup, another disappointment as we expect a proper Thai Restaurant at least has a good Tom Yam soup to be served but what we have is a diluted version of Tom Yam soup where spicy took place but not Tom Yam flavor,

 
Deep Fried Fish 3 Flavor, Fish is thoroughly deep fried and way too crispy that the meat become so hard, coat the fish with sweet and sour sauce and garnish with vegetable on top. Even the sweet and sour sauce is too limited where most part of the fish meat is not getting a chance to be dip.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aroi-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz32sAhQ9dS

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Isshin Japanese Restaurant Cry May 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Business Dining | Private Party

Isshin Japanese Restaurant situated in the heart of the FTZ Prai, Isshin is the biggest Japanese restaurant in the mainland Prai. A busy restaurant with expatriates and local. A wide variety of bento is available. We will greet with hand towel and small plate of dishes.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/isshin-japanese-restaurant-at-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz32sAF2ioJ

Teppan Bento A , beef tenderloin, cod fish, scallop, prawn, mix fried vegetable. This bento set is quite expensive because the portion of each is quite small, scallop is pretty small and taste like fish ball while beef is very chewy and we fail to swallow it.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/isshin-japanese-restaurant-at-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz32sALamF7

 
Yari Ika Batayaki , imported giant squid in butter sauce. Squid is a bit chewy but not overcook like vulcanized tire texture, portion is big, season with salt and pepper.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/isshin-japanese-restaurant-at-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz32sAOClTi

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Food Smile May 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood

located just beside main road with garden like outlook.
Ferringhi Garden did provide private car park but we doesn’t aware of it because it was located behind the restaurant where you need to drive pass the restaurant and turn into the small road and it hide somewhere there.

Bake Mushroom, very strong flavor but without keeping much original flavor of mushroom, very good handling of the asparagus cooking time that keep the asparagus so crunchy.

 
Lamb Shank , a big portion of Lamb Shank together with various type of vegetable. Portion is pretty big and the Lamb is tender soft remaining with lamb flavor where some people doesn’t like but I really like it very much.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/ferringhi-garden-at-batu-ferringhi-2.html#ixzz32sA3DD6n

 
CharGrill Salmon , thick cut of Salmon fish with melting butter on top, Salmon skin is crunchy while Salmon fish with a lot of fat keep the meat to be very soft and delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/ferringhi-garden-at-batu-ferringhi-2.html#ixzz32sA16FJJ

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled salmon
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0