OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Kiwi drink with small umbrella and some other drink we ordered.

 
Chicken Teriyaki, Chicken fillet with sweet sauce. it taste pretty sweet but it also very crispy, best to go with steamed rice. 

 
Salmon Roll RM28, Tamago, Crab Meat and Cucumber wrapped with rice and top with Salmon
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/azuma-japanese-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2wH1IpDsN

 
Pieces of Beef serve in sizzling plate. beef is perfectly cook which doesn't has chewy texture instead it is very soft and flavorful.

 
Grilled Seafood with Vegetable, Squid, Fish Meat and Prawn. The prawn cought our attention as it was very big and taste very fresh.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/azuma-japanese-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2wH1PwyiJ

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Victoria Station by Tasteiest.Com OK Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Celebrate my lovely birthday at Victoria Station because we can’t find any other good place in mainland except Juru Auto City but we been there so frequent hence we decide to go further up.
Victoria Station also called “Train Restaurant” due to it design theme of train. We choose a private corner which just 4 table and no one step in hence it like our proivate cabin.

 
Baked Fresh Scallop, Big deep fried scallop baked with cheese is irresistable but dissapointed with the scallop freshness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0S90yJ

 
What a name they have for this dishes “Dragon Kingdom” , it contain of Half Lobster, Fish&Chip, Fried Scallop, Fried Squid and some vege.
The lobster is too cheezzzzeess…and those deep fried item is failure, over cooked.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0V8JBh

 
Honey Mustard Lamb RM34.90, Grilled lamb is tender and soft, not bad.

 
Most important, Italian Cheese Cake RM7.90 for birthday girl. Can’t really taste the cheese instead it more to cream sponch cake.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  western food
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chef Delight Western Food Smile Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Chef’s Delight Western Food is highly recommended by my friend hence we took the 2 hour lunch time to drive so far just to try it out.
Chef’s Delight Western Food located inside Sin Hup Aun Kopitiam which located just next to Pulau Tikus market.
Very easy to get parking as big parking lot just opposite, but hard to get table in kopitiam as it very pack with people and hawker stall.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/chef%e2%80%99s-delights-western-food.html#ixzz2vcCpbOz6

 

 
My Chicken Gordon Blue RM8.50, a piece of drumstick with cheese and ham inside, fries and small portion of salad. The pieces of ham inside taste like sausage to me, anyhow Chef is generous as you can see the thickness of ham and amount of cheese inside chicken drumstick.
Drumstick is tender with the right amount of flour fried to golden color, it is very delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/chef%e2%80%99s-delights-western-food.html#ixzz2vcCspfQz

 
Chicken Chop, nothing special.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken gordon blue
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ah' Basri Satay by Tasteiest.Com Smile Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant

Finally our order is here, 2xBeef , 2xChicken , and 2xSquid with satay source.
Beef is very soft and delicious, Chicken is normal and a little bit hard, nothing special.
Squid is the best, marinated with homemade source and grill to perfection. Must TRY.

 

 
Lamb Satay Set Meal , the lamb is quite tough and it more like eating chewing gum. Not recommended.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ah%e2%80%99-basri-asian-satay.html#ixzz2vESIKQj8

 
Star of the day, Prawn Satay Set Meal RM12.90. Best of the best and it is the most expensive Satay serve in Ah’ Basri Restaurant.
Even though it was expensive but value for money as the prawn is big and shell is removed.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ah%e2%80%99-basri-asian-satay.html#ixzz2vESKtqh5

 
 
Date of Visit: Dec 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Original Thai Cuisine, by KhunTai Restaurant. Located in one of the hidden spot in Raja Uda, even though it was so secretly located in one of the small road but it was so popular and attract people from everywhere.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/khuntai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2vERf8hIB

 
Big mantis prawn.

 
Tom Yam Seafood, strong Tom Yam flavor with fresh prawn, squid and fish meat. It a must try dish.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/khuntai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2vERiKY7K

 
Tang Hun Claypot Crab, one of my favorite. Tang Hun absorb the sweetness of crab and source use to cook make the Tang Hun rich of flavor. Simply awesome.
Overall, KhunTai is well recommended for its original Thai Cuisine.
 
Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0