OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity197 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Haagan-Dazs Ice Cream Fondue OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

One of its famous Chocolate Fondue, 4 flavor of small ice cream, strawberry, banana, green apple, cookies, bun and “love letter”.
Sweet? Or very sweet? For me, it is very sweet and combination between ice cream with chocolate just doesn’t match.
We just don’t dip the air cream into chocolate as it overwrite the original flavor of ice cream, best dip is strawberry. Hot chocolate with sour strawberry is a nice combination.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/haagan-dazs-2.html#ixzz2vERCjmRL

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Tong Sui and Herbal Tea

 
Lobak, deep fried meat roll with chili paste served in very good symbolic design.

 
Chicken, not really good as the meat is a bit hard.

 
Koay Teow Soup, not really impress me. It was too oily and the portion is small even the fish ball is not fresh.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/7-village-noodle-station-2.html#ixzz2vEPGtdEK

 
overall quite dissapointed with the dishes served as it way too oily and the flavor is not enough to our liking, there is alot other koay teow soup that is much more delicious in Penang. 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

Very old Kaoy Teow Soup Stall located in town, from my parent generation, which is at least 25 years back. Koay Teow Soup Stall previously located in opposite café shop but they migrated to Fook Cheow Café few years back.

Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/fook-cheow-cafe-kaoy-teow-soup-2.html#ixzz2uILa5aoO

 
Wait less than 5minute and Koay Teow Soup served. The soup very delicious with homemade fish ball. If you are not into organ part, remember to request not to put as they put quite a lot of it.
Koay Teow is very smooth.

Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/fook-cheow-cafe-kaoy-teow-soup-2.html#ixzz2uILbhIax

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  koay teow soup
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles


The Golden Triangle IndoChine Restaurant located at queensbay mall 3rd floor, the location is strategically located at central court. the very first time we visit got buffet style which well worth the money but now seem like this promotion no longer available. by the way, food offer here is very delicious but quite pricy.

Healthy appetizer, mix of nut, dry prawn, ginger…etc together with honey.

 
Fried Rice, even fried rice also come with big prawn.

 
Tom Yam Soup, the color tell this hot and sour soup is simply awesome. Would be good if you take with steamed rice.

 
Read More: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/golden-triangle-restaurant-2.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  tom yum soup
 
Date of Visit: Nov 12, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum at Zim Sum  Smile Feb 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge

Zim Sum restaurant located opposite KDU, extremely huge open space restaurant but always full house during weekend. parking at the back of the restaurant, limited. My favorite dim sum restaurant in penang. My favorite Chicken Feet, which i never miss no matter how many time i visit. it not really the best but rate above average. ha kao also very good, should not miss. they do have many type of noodles as well.

 

 

 

 
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/05/restaurant-zim-sum.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dim sum,char siew pao
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0