OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity197 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Chu Char Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Double Good Restaurant(好好)Auto City is branch for Bayan Lepas, famous for its Indonesian Prawn and effective service during our last few visits to Bayan Lepas Double Good Restaurant.
We 10 persons head down to Juru Auto City Double Good Restaurant after tiring Paintball game and expecting a delicious lunch.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/double-good-restaurant-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz30nWzDSGS

Beijing Style Pork Ribs, Deep Fried Pork Ribs cook with Sweet Sauce, Pork Ribs is tender and soft while the sweet sauce is nice to take with rice.

 
Sizzling Deer Meat with Black Pepper, a lot of Onion and Chili instead of Deer Meat, cook in black sauce and it taste just normal.

 
Special Beancurb with Dried Shrimp, Bean curb is deep fried and top with Dried Shrimp and spring onions. Not much flavor and the dried shrimp are so limited that you hardly notice it present.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/double-good-restaurant-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz30nX8LBSW

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamed Fish  Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Thanks to my colleague Kenji who brought me to Mun Lock Hooi Coffee shop, it hidden opposite Police Station Sungai Ara and without any signboard just that the crowd is there.
Never know this place hence no research before going, we miss out the signature dish Spicy Sour Noodle, going to try it on next visit.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWW2rEF

 
Steamed Hor Fun RM13, Hor Fun, Fish Meat and Vegetable steamed with soy sauce top with deep fried garlic. Hor Fun is soft and smooth, fish meat is a just few pieces but overall it taste good.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWdiC8j

 
The food is normal and environment is a little bit hot. Going to visit for the Spicy Sour Noodle soon!
 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Koay Chap by Tasteiest.com Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

imberley Street(仙头街), a memorable 500meter long street pack with hawker stalls and kopitiam. Koap Chiap is one of the very famous hawkers here which selling for almost 30 years.
It located just on the road side; you can’t miss the always crowded hawker stall. Due to the fact that only few table available it was quite hard to get an empty table but you may sit opposite and have them deliver to you.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWJ2he5

 
Duck Koay Chiap RM6(Big), Duck Meat, Duck Blood, Pig Ear, Pig Intestines and Stewed Egg covering the whole bowl of Koay Chiap and that just cost RM6.
Koay Chiap is made of flour, thin layer of flour cook and cut into small pieces, producing a soft and smooth Koay Chiap, texture like Koay Teow but thicker and size different.
Duck Meat, Blood, Pig Ear and Intestines is very fresh and absorbing the strong herbal soup, personally I like the Pig Ear very much as it very delicious while the “tiny” pieces of duck meat will be better if it will to be cut bigger slice.
Stewed Egg is really good and full of herbal taste.
Soup is really delicious and the right level of herbal taste make it perfect to even drink all, mix with Chili Paste is another best alternative to enrich the soup with spiciness and sourness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWLSXK2

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

Chou Shun Kan BBQ Yakiniku located in Krystal Point, it on your left just after the big roundabout in Bayan Lepas.
Chou Shun Kan serve on lunch and dinner, lunch is really value for money but not on dinner which really pricy.
Good ambient, dim light and big fume extractor above the stove which help to keep the place clean and without burning smell.
We ordered BBQ Beef Set  for 2 persons, it come with 3 plate of beef, fresh lettuce, soup, rice and vegetable.
Raw bloody beef is fresh and it consist of three different part, which is Shortrib, Bone in Shortrib and Ribeye.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxTmxXp

 
We ordered additonal dish that high recommended by waitress, Horse Mackerel RM25 which slice into pieces but that is not really good eventhought it is fresh and nice texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxdMz9o

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Swee Garden Seafood Restaurant was located behind Maybank Nibong Tebal, once you enter Nibong Tebal town you will see Maybank on your right hand side.
Many tourists actually turn into Nibong Tebal just to try out their signature dish Deep Fried Port Knuckle.

 
Stir Fried Prawn , Fresh prawn was stir fried with home made chili paste to dried. Crunchy skin, head and pleopods is eatable, very tasty.

 
Lotus Root Soup , very genesrous amount of pork meat and lotus root cook with peanut. I just take this soup without ordering any other drink, very refreshing.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu69E50

 
Kai Lan Zai Cha Jiap

 
Signature dish, Deep Fried Pork Knuckle . You might start asking how many person to consume all 4 dishes right? The answer is just TWO, don’t be shock by our appetite. We do that for you! HaHa!
Skin is crispy while meat is very juicy, serve with some pickled onions and cucumber.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu9qvts

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  deep fried pork knuckle
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0