OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity197 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Nice Western Food Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

Chicken Gordon Bleu Set Meal RM18.90 comes with Garlic Bread, Soup of the Day, coffee or wheatgrass and dessert. The way Post Café cook Chicken Gordon Bleu is very different from the old style where ham and cheese are stuff inside drumstick and then deep fried, instead they pan fried the chicken drumstick and top with ham and cheese. It was creative and the different texture it really a success to the new era of Chicken Gordon Bleu where no deep fried and less oily. Other than the special Chicken Gordon Bleu, the mash potato is another special made where a bunch of mash potato shape up and pan fried which further enrich the flavor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/post-cafe-grilled-norwegian-salmon-and-chicken-gordon-bleu-2.html#ixzz34HzeMzCg

 
Grilled Norwegian Salmon Set meal RM23.90 come with Garlic Bread, Soup of the Day, coffee or wheatgrass and dessert. Salmon is quite a big piece and grill to perfection, it would be best if some sauce are provided as the grilled salmon is quite plain, it was not fair if I will to compare it with Ferringhi Garden Grilled Salmon due to the price different but just to share with you all for reference.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/post-cafe-grilled-norwegian-salmon-and-chicken-gordon-bleu-2.html#ixzz34HzhMNTv

 
Soup of the day, the soup is very rich and flavorful.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Salmon
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Mushroom soup was served, it was very creamy and strong cheese flavor with slice of mushroom inside the soup. This is the second best mushroom soup I ever have, the best I ate before was at BJ Italian shop but sadly that shop has close down. Not only button mushroom was included instead some other type of mushroom was added to create different texture which further enrich mushroom flavor on the tasty mushroom soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/alaskan-snow-crab-at-the-manhattan-fish-market-2.html#ixzz34HzHSDCF

 
The platter was served in big square silver shiny square plate, inside the platter it does include the Alaskan Snow Crab, Fried Oyster, Fried Calamari, Signature dish Flaming Prawn with sides of broccoli, carrots, corns over a bed of famous Garlic Herb Rice and Chips, on top of that 2 mushroom soup and 2 ice lemon tea is included. As usual a nice flaming action will be carry out to heat up the prawn next to your table before serving, burning aroma is so attractive and make the food even better.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/alaskan-snow-crab-at-the-manhattan-fish-market-2.html#ixzz34HzJOtNx

 
Underneath the seafood is Garlic Herb Rice and Chips, a lot of Chips. Sadly the portion is way too big for two persons hence we wasted almost all the chips, the chips is actually very tasty compare to McD.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood Platter
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Coconut Palm Delicious Seafood Restaurantis椰林海鲜 located around Pulau Tikus and it was a Chu Char restaurant house in a super big bungalow with full air-conditioning, so are we going to be charge bungalow price? You will know by end of this review. Parking space is pretty big but during dinner time a lot of double or triple parking is happening here and there.
It is always advisable to make reservation upfront during peak period.
Red Snapper , cook in sweet, spicy and sour sauce. It is indeed very appetite and tasty, fish is fresh and absorbing the rich flavor from the soup with some mint leave on top to further enhance the flavor.

 
Dragon Ball RM10, the name is so extreme and memorable, it actually a steamed egg which consists of chicken egg and duck egg aka salty egg. It is extremely smooth and soft with the salty egg in place has created a special texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/coconut-palm-delicious-seafood-restaurant%e6%a4%b0%e6%9e%97%e6%b5%b7%e9%b2%9c-2.html#ixzz34Hyr3cMb

 
Baked Crab RM114, we ordered 3 big crabs and the size of the crab is bigger than my palm. The best and simplest way for truly enjoying and tasting the freshness of a crab is to bake it, love the simplicity and extravagant great taste of baked crab, the bloody red color of crab shell, the intense aroma and sweetness of crab meat is simply irresistible.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/coconut-palm-delicious-seafood-restaurant%e6%a4%b0%e6%9e%97%e6%b5%b7%e9%b2%9c-2.html#ixzz34Hysofg1

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  baked crab
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Noodle Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Ho Ping Kopitiam is an old traditional coffee shop that located in the heart of Georgetwon, there is a hidden dragon inside the infamous Kopitiam which is the Beef Ball Noodle Soup that has been operated since long time ago.

 
Two choice available for the noodle either in soup or dry. We ordered the dry version which came separately the noodle and the beef ball soup, noodle top with minced beef and black sauce which make the plain noodle rich with flavor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/beef-ball-noodle-soup-at-ho-ping-kopitiam-2.html#ixzz34HyJ822G

 
No doubt the beef ball is one of the very best I ever eaten before, it was very tender and soft which rich of beef flavor.

 
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cendol  OK Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

BM Best Cendol, they must be full of confidence to name themselves Best Cendol and I believe they won’t disappointed us as well. BM Best Cendol very near to the wet market in Bukit Mertajam town, you can enjoy the bargaining session in wet market and enjoy a bowl of delicious Cendol after that.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOAWV1u

 
A big tank of “worm” swimming inside, Green Jelly Worm is what we usually call it in the young age. The worm-like Jelly is made from rice flour with green coloring usually from Pandan leaf which added additional fragrance to the overall taste, another major ingredients is the red beans which play a major role in a nice bowl of Cendol. The fragrance of coconut milk, the smoothness of cendol and the sweetness of red bean is what a bowl of Cendol is.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOJzoa2

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0