OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Kim Gary by Tasteiest.Com Smile Feb 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Kim Gary is one if the finest Hong Kong restaurant in Penang where you can easily find it in major shopping complex in Penang such as Gurney, Queensbay and 1st Avenue. Highly recommended to try it pork chop spaghetti, although the pork chop size reduce tremendously but it still taste as good as before. other than that you may try it stone rice which is very flavorful and delicious as well. the only negative is the table arrangement which is too close to the next table.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pork chop spaghetti
 
Date of Visit: Oct 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Wan Toh Laksa in Taman Emas Kopitiam is located just opposite Penang Chinese Girl School (Peng Hwa). Previous this stall was located at Gurney T-junction (previous is roundabout), that was like 10 years before.
I ate this Laksa since I was very young, even so many year the taste has never change it still so delicious.

Laksa , spicy and sour soup with cucumber, pineapple and mint leaves. This stall Laksa is not like typical Penang Asam Laksa which is sour and spicy instead it is sweet, sour and spicy.
A lot of fish meat use to cook the soup, you can see the small pieces of fish meat is floating around the soup.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa,Popiah
 
Date of Visit: Oct 29, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cute Yellow Duck at Pavilion Cafe OK Jan 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Today we going to share with you a very comfortable and cozy place for a cup of tea with some great Taiwanese Food. The shop is located opposite Kwang Wah Newspaper, name Pavilion Cafe. The Cafe not only serving some great food instead it do have 2nd floor and 3rd floor hostel for rent at reasonable price.

Rose Latte Ice RM9.90, signature drink with some great rose syrup fill with latte. When drink it has a hint of Rose flavor which goes well with Latte.

 
Yellow Duck RM10.90, more toward a curry rice if you will to ask me what it taste. It indeed a nicely craft yellow duck flooded with curry and assorted vegetable.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yellow Duck,Blue Purple Drink
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bah Kut Teh Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Bak Kut Teh

Bak Kut Teh RM33 (Big), RM22 (Medium), RM13 (Small), RM7 (1 Person).
We ordered medium for two of us, the soup full of many herbs taste which used to be boiling for long hour.
Inside clay pot is the delicious pork, pork ball, pork stomach, golden mushroom and vegetable.
No charge for extra soup and it definitely not enough for one clay pot, we never miss to request for additional soup.
Worth to mention is their port meat, which is extremely tender soft and delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/food-master-bak-kut-teh-2.html#ixzz30nYyLnS9

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bah kut teh
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Udang review by Tasteiest.Com Smile Apr 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Salwa Mee Udang located just next to “Lover Bridge”, but sadly “Lover Bridge” was now closed due to poor condition.
We ordered one plate of Mee Udang only as we know the price is expensive and we just finish Balik Pulau Laksa .
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/salwa-mee-udang-at-teluk-kumbar-2.html#ixzz2yFtG50YL

 
y the time we reach at around 5pm, chef is yet to be ready and we are the first customer as well. So we walk around the beach and taking some photo, nice view in this fishing village with a lot of boats.
Salwa Mee Udang not only serving Mee Udang instead they served Kari Ketam, Udang, pari…and a lot more, more toward Chu Cha style but famous for their Mee Udang.

 
When the Mee Udang served, we will surprise and asking each other where is the prawn? After some digging and finding we just realize they put prawns under the mee, why not on top for good presentation? Weird.

We found 6 big white prawns and arrange it nicely for photographing purpose, else our reader sure curve why we eat mee kosong. Right?
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/salwa-mee-udang-at-teluk-kumbar-2.html#ixzz2yFtT1CLz

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mee Udang
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0