OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Best Laksa Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Laksa , spicy and sour soup with cucumber, pineapple and mint leaves. This stall Laksa is not like typical Penang Asam Laksa which is sour and spicy instead it is sweet, sour and spicy.
A lot of fish meat use to cook the soup, you can see the small pieces of fish meat is floating around the soup.
A spoon of thick shrimp paste, further enrich the flavor of the soup.

 
Some side dish to fill your stomach before getting the spicy and sour Laksa, Deep Fried Spring Roll (Popiah ).
Alternate way of eating Popiah is deep into the Laksa soup, Popiah absorbing the Laksa soup and it become soft and delicious.

 
Wan Toh Laksa in Taman Emas Kopitiam is located just opposite Penang Chinese Girl School (Peng Hwa). Previous this stall was located at Gurney T-junction (previous is roundabout), that was like 10 years before.
I ate this Laksa since I was very young, even so many year the taste has never change it still so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wan-toh-laksa-at-taman-emas-kopitiam-2.html#ixzz30nYGa0Hk

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Face to Face Noodle House located at Penang Time Square which has alot of parking space in front of the restaurant since Time Square is not that famous in Penang and not much shop in operation as well. We normally just go there for this restaurant pan mee. The restaurant itself also quite small with 2 storey but limited table.

Face to Face Noodle House is pour favorite restaurant for Pan Mee, the soup is clear and sweet, pan mee is well cook and has the right texture. the deep fried fritter as well very delicious which is crispy and flavorful. Not only clear soup pan mee instead they served tomyam soup, herbal soup...etc as well.

 

 

 

 
Read More from http://www.tasteiest.com
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pan mee
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kim Laksa Smile Jan 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Kim Laksa located in small kopitiam name Nan Guang, opposite there is another Laksa stall but seem to be no people so we just ignore it. it was pretty cheap. We tried Asam Laksa, according to some review Siam Laksa is actually quite tasty as well, will try it out on next visit.

Rice noodle in a thick sour soup, included cucumber, pineapple, mint leaves, onions and most important ginger torch flower with some Shrimp paste(Hae Ko).
Sour soup is delicious with slightly spicy taste and Hae Ko further enhance it flavor. Yummy.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa,Nutmeg Drink
 
Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Porridge

Before i start, this shop has moved to Queens Street.
Taiwan Bull is now relocated to Queenbay Mall Queenstreet where whole a new food corner open up with huge variety of famous restaurants. The restaurant which previously located at Basement is now moving to here and a new series of dishes introduce to the new menu.

 
Braised Pork Rice RM12.90, a Taiwan symbolic dish that did not disappoint us, the braised pork is flavorful and juicy. Did you notice that the braised pork almost as much as the white rice? Yes, because they use 150g of white rice accompany with 100g of braised pork to ensure every mouthful of rice has the right balance of flavor.

 
Overall their food is getting better even though the new location is not as good as previous but i do believe their loyal customer definitely can find them.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Braised Pork Rice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 23, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Koay Chap by Tasteiest.com Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

imberley Street(仙头街), a memorable 500meter long street pack with hawker stalls and kopitiam. Koap Chiap is one of the very famous hawkers here which selling for almost 30 years.
It located just on the road side; you can’t miss the always crowded hawker stall. Due to the fact that only few table available it was quite hard to get an empty table but you may sit opposite and have them deliver to you.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWJ2he5

 
Duck Koay Chiap RM6(Big), Duck Meat, Duck Blood, Pig Ear, Pig Intestines and Stewed Egg covering the whole bowl of Koay Chiap and that just cost RM6.
Koay Chiap is made of flour, thin layer of flour cook and cut into small pieces, producing a soft and smooth Koay Chiap, texture like Koay Teow but thicker and size different.
Duck Meat, Blood, Pig Ear and Intestines is very fresh and absorbing the strong herbal soup, personally I like the Pig Ear very much as it very delicious while the “tiny” pieces of duck meat will be better if it will to be cut bigger slice.
Stewed Egg is really good and full of herbal taste.
Soup is really delicious and the right level of herbal taste make it perfect to even drink all, mix with Chili Paste is another best alternative to enrich the soup with spiciness and sourness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWLSXK2

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0