OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Dim Sum at Zim Sum  Smile Feb 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge

Zim Sum restaurant located opposite KDU, extremely huge open space restaurant but always full house during weekend. parking at the back of the restaurant, limited. My favorite dim sum restaurant in penang. My favorite Chicken Feet, which i never miss no matter how many time i visit. it not really the best but rate above average. ha kao also very good, should not miss. they do have many type of noodles as well.

 

 

 

 
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/05/restaurant-zim-sum.html
 
Recommended Dish(es):  dim sum,char siew pao
 
Date of Visit: Feb 11, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Let get started with Okonomiyaki first, we try 3 different Okonomiyaki.
Seafood Modanyaki 海鲜摩登大阪烧 RM26.80, as you can see from the first picture Bonito Fish Flake is served separate which is quite surprise to us as normally it was put on top of the Okonomiyaki while it hot so that i will “dance” when served, maybe they want to preserved the nice design. Anyhow, we put the whole plate of Bonito Fish Flake into it and wait, did we miss something? Yes, where is the Seaweed Powder? OMG, it was there at our table since we sat down. OK, put the seaweed powder to enhance the flavor. Trust us, it will definitely help to create a much better flavor.

Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2014/01/okomen-okonomiyaki-and-ramen-japanese-restaurant.html#ixzz2tdGNRI55

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Okonomiyaki
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Free Upgrade Super Refill Smile Apr 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | BBQ

free upgrade starting from April, pay for just RM39 and get to eat super refill package. so enjoy to fill up our table with whole lot of awesome food. went on friday lunch and surprisingly not that crowded, service pretty fast as well.
awesome free upgrade now

awesome free upgrade now

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Western Food Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Nasi Lemak

Chicken Gordon Bleu Set Meal RM18.90 comes with Garlic Bread, Soup of the Day, coffee or wheatgrass and dessert. The way Post Café cook Chicken Gordon Bleu is very different from the old style where ham and cheese are stuff inside drumstick and then deep fried, instead they pan fried the chicken drumstick and top with ham and cheese. It was creative and the different texture it really a success to the new era of Chicken Gordon Bleu where no deep fried and less oily. Other than the special Chicken Gordon Bleu, the mash potato is another special made where a bunch of mash potato shape up and pan fried which further enrich the flavor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/post-cafe-grilled-norwegian-salmon-and-chicken-gordon-bleu-2.html#ixzz34HzeMzCg

 
Grilled Norwegian Salmon Set meal RM23.90 come with Garlic Bread, Soup of the Day, coffee or wheatgrass and dessert. Salmon is quite a big piece and grill to perfection, it would be best if some sauce are provided as the grilled salmon is quite plain, it was not fair if I will to compare it with Ferringhi Garden Grilled Salmon due to the price different but just to share with you all for reference.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/post-cafe-grilled-norwegian-salmon-and-chicken-gordon-bleu-2.html#ixzz34HzhMNTv

 
Soup of the day, the soup is very rich and flavorful.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Salmon
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 21, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Mushroom soup was served, it was very creamy and strong cheese flavor with slice of mushroom inside the soup. This is the second best mushroom soup I ever have, the best I ate before was at BJ Italian shop but sadly that shop has close down. Not only button mushroom was included instead some other type of mushroom was added to create different texture which further enrich mushroom flavor on the tasty mushroom soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/alaskan-snow-crab-at-the-manhattan-fish-market-2.html#ixzz34HzHSDCF

 
The platter was served in big square silver shiny square plate, inside the platter it does include the Alaskan Snow Crab, Fried Oyster, Fried Calamari, Signature dish Flaming Prawn with sides of broccoli, carrots, corns over a bed of famous Garlic Herb Rice and Chips, on top of that 2 mushroom soup and 2 ice lemon tea is included. As usual a nice flaming action will be carry out to heat up the prawn next to your table before serving, burning aroma is so attractive and make the food even better.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/alaskan-snow-crab-at-the-manhattan-fish-market-2.html#ixzz34HzJOtNx

 
Underneath the seafood is Garlic Herb Rice and Chips, a lot of Chips. Sadly the portion is way too big for two persons hence we wasted almost all the chips, the chips is actually very tasty compare to McD.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood Platter
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0