OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Beef Noodle Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Ho Ping Kopitiam is an old traditional coffee shop that located in the heart of Georgetwon, there is a hidden dragon inside the infamous Kopitiam which is the Beef Ball Noodle Soup that has been operated since long time ago.

 
Two choice available for the noodle either in soup or dry. We ordered the dry version which came separately the noodle and the beef ball soup, noodle top with minced beef and black sauce which make the plain noodle rich with flavor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/beef-ball-noodle-soup-at-ho-ping-kopitiam-2.html#ixzz34HyJ822G

 
No doubt the beef ball is one of the very best I ever eaten before, it was very tender and soft which rich of beef flavor.

 
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

Aza Aza Starvil is a newly open Korean BBQ restaurant located just opposite Queensbay Mall, they are not fully into operation yet as according to the manager few more chefs will be step in soon and more dishes will be served.
For now only beef and pork is available but according to the manager more meat will be available like chicken and fish.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aza-aza-starvil-2.html#ixzz32DRTHjBj
More or less the same design for every Korean BBQ restaurant, where there is a vacuum in every table.

 
Aza Aza Special BBQ, house signature marinated pork. Few pieces of pork meat with some sauce on top, surprise me that why not they marinated the pork instead of putting the sauce where the pork doesn’t really absorbing the sauce because the pork is frozen as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aza-aza-starvil-2.html#ixzz32DRjSjKO

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Great Bento Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Japin Restaurant is one of my favorite restaurant in Queensbay Mall, it serve wide range of Japanese food including Udon, Ramen, Rice, Bento…etc.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30nZtgQ5U

 
Braised Egg , is a must try. I never eat egg with such a great texture before in Penang, egg yolk is watering while the white is soft. It just awesome.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30naAce5Y

 
BBQ Pork Bento (Buta-Yakiniku-Jyu)  including of drink and soup. Generous amount of Pork Meat given, sweet sauce pork meat covering the whole bento and underneath is the Japanese rice. Delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/japin-restaurant-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz30na9VgU1

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  braised egg
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

Chou Shun Kan BBQ Yakiniku located in Krystal Point, it on your left just after the big roundabout in Bayan Lepas.
Chou Shun Kan serve on lunch and dinner, lunch is really value for money but not on dinner which really pricy.
Good ambient, dim light and big fume extractor above the stove which help to keep the place clean and without burning smell.
We ordered BBQ Beef Set  for 2 persons, it come with 3 plate of beef, fresh lettuce, soup, rice and vegetable.
Raw bloody beef is fresh and it consist of three different part, which is Shortrib, Bone in Shortrib and Ribeye.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxTmxXp

 
We ordered additonal dish that high recommended by waitress, Horse Mackerel RM25 which slice into pieces but that is not really good eventhought it is fresh and nice texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxdMz9o

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Ben’s Diner Restaurant was located near to Sunway Tunas, you need to drive slow to look for this restaurant as it don’t have fancy signboard or any sign that represent itself as restaurant.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/ben%e2%80%99s-diner-restaurant/#ixzz2xb6IzoX0

 
I guess this should be Ben motorbike

 
Creamy mushroom soup is very tasty and must try.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/ben%e2%80%99s-diner-restaurant/#ixzz2xb6Mqluy

 
Chicken Combo, rosemary flavor chicken sausage & chicken leg, served with creamy mushroom sauce, vegetable and mashed potatoes.
Chicken drumpstick is tender soft and elasticity of sausage is extreme, setting up a perfect combination with tasty mushroom sauce.

 
BBQ Pork Ribs , sweet sauce cook with BBQ pork ribs served with boiled chat potatoes & vegetable.
Generous amount of ribs served with sweet sauce, ribs is soft and juicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/ben%e2%80%99s-diner-restaurant/#ixzz2xb6Q9S9C

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Western Food,Pork Ribs
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0