OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Stir Fried Lala , shredded ginger, garlic and chili were stir fried with Lala. Lala is extremely fresh and sweetness from Lala is dissolving into the soup making the soup even tasty.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31ePBamYF

Steamed Fish , half Red Snapper Fish use to steam with homemade sauce which taste a little sweet and sour.
Too bad that don’t have white rice, it would be good if taken with white rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31eP9vw00

Ong Cheng Huat Seafood 王清发海鲜, one of the very famous restaurant located in Bagan Lallang and interviewed by famous food channel host by Ah Xian.
Famous for its steamed fish which is very fresh and delicious homemade sauce, other than steamed fish head it also serve prawn, crab, lala…etc.
You may need a good map guide or GPS to find this restaurant as it really hidden, big parking space in front of the restaurant hence parking is not a concern.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/ong-cheng-huat-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz31eP8OemS
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamed fish
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Victoria Station by Tasteiest.Com OK Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Celebrate my lovely birthday at Victoria Station because we can’t find any other good place in mainland except Juru Auto City but we been there so frequent hence we decide to go further up.
Victoria Station also called “Train Restaurant” due to it design theme of train. We choose a private corner which just 4 table and no one step in hence it like our proivate cabin.

 
Baked Fresh Scallop, Big deep fried scallop baked with cheese is irresistable but dissapointed with the scallop freshness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0S90yJ

 
What a name they have for this dishes “Dragon Kingdom” , it contain of Half Lobster, Fish&Chip, Fried Scallop, Fried Squid and some vege.
The lobster is too cheezzzzeess…and those deep fried item is failure, over cooked.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0V8JBh

 
Honey Mustard Lamb RM34.90, Grilled lamb is tender and soft, not bad.

 
Most important, Italian Cheese Cake RM7.90 for birthday girl. Can’t really taste the cheese instead it more to cream sponch cake.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  western food
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chef Delight Western Food Smile Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Chef’s Delight Western Food is highly recommended by my friend hence we took the 2 hour lunch time to drive so far just to try it out.
Chef’s Delight Western Food located inside Sin Hup Aun Kopitiam which located just next to Pulau Tikus market.
Very easy to get parking as big parking lot just opposite, but hard to get table in kopitiam as it very pack with people and hawker stall.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/chef%e2%80%99s-delights-western-food.html#ixzz2vcCpbOz6

 

 
My Chicken Gordon Blue RM8.50, a piece of drumstick with cheese and ham inside, fries and small portion of salad. The pieces of ham inside taste like sausage to me, anyhow Chef is generous as you can see the thickness of ham and amount of cheese inside chicken drumstick.
Drumstick is tender with the right amount of flour fried to golden color, it is very delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/chef%e2%80%99s-delights-western-food.html#ixzz2vcCspfQz

 
Chicken Chop, nothing special.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken gordon blue
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamed Fish  Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Thanks to my colleague Kenji who brought me to Mun Lock Hooi Coffee shop, it hidden opposite Police Station Sungai Ara and without any signboard just that the crowd is there.
Never know this place hence no research before going, we miss out the signature dish Spicy Sour Noodle, going to try it on next visit.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWW2rEF

 
Steamed Hor Fun RM13, Hor Fun, Fish Meat and Vegetable steamed with soy sauce top with deep fried garlic. Hor Fun is soft and smooth, fish meat is a just few pieces but overall it taste good.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWdiC8j

 
The food is normal and environment is a little bit hot. Going to visit for the Spicy Sour Noodle soon!
 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

Very old Kaoy Teow Soup Stall located in town, from my parent generation, which is at least 25 years back. Koay Teow Soup Stall previously located in opposite café shop but they migrated to Fook Cheow Café few years back.

Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/fook-cheow-cafe-kaoy-teow-soup-2.html#ixzz2uILa5aoO

 
Wait less than 5minute and Koay Teow Soup served. The soup very delicious with homemade fish ball. If you are not into organ part, remember to request not to put as they put quite a lot of it.
Koay Teow is very smooth.

Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/fook-cheow-cafe-kaoy-teow-soup-2.html#ixzz2uILbhIax

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  koay teow soup
 
Date of Visit: Dec 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0