OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity201 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Western Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

Mushroom Soup is their signature dish and no doubt it is one of the best mushroom soup I ever had, previously the best I had is Little Italy at Bukit Jambul there but sadly that shop is closing down. Back to this mushroom soup, strong flavor of mushroom and you can eat small pieces of chop mushroom in the soup.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/mizi-bistro-2.html#ixzz32DR7ufoK

 
I had myself London Mixed Grill Set Lunch RM38, I was shocked when I saw the big portion served. Medallion of beef, lamb chop, chicken breast, sausage, grilled tomato and mash tomato is what form the Mix Grill set, together with black pepper sauce. Chicken Breast is suprisingly tender soft as I don’t expect chicken breast can be so soft, sausage taste just normal while lamb chop is tasty and not chewy.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 13 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Ramen  Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles


Xuan Xin Group open a new Ramen Kitchen in lower ground of Gurney Plaza and name it as Xuan Xin Ramen Kitchen, focusing on selling Ramen and they have wide range of Ramen for your selection.

My dear are ordering the Tom Yam Ramen, which quite new to us to taste Ramen in Tom Yam Soup and we don’t put high hope to this Ramen.
It appear to be very red in soup color and we can smell strong Tom Yam when served, first taste and we both are really surprise with the strong Tom Yam taste that is so tasty.
Inside Tom Yam Ramen has Prawn, Scallop and Mushroom, we suspect the scallop is not the really scallop coz it taste more like fish ball instead of real scallop and honestly we can’t really differentiate it whether is real or artificial.

 
I choose Braised Pork Rib Ramen because it really look good in the menu, and no surprise the Ramen is really good with the fresh and delicious soup.
Pork Rib is indeed tender soft with a few pieces of mushroom which fully absorb the essence of the soup
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/xuan-xin-ramen-kitchen-%e7%82%ab%e6%98%87%e6%8b%89%e9%9d%a2%e5%b0%8f%e5%8e%a8-gurney-plaza-2.html#ixzz32DQT40Ze

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy and Sour Bee Hun Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Wong Chau Jun Fish Head Noodle (王昭君鱼头米粉) is located in Jalan Rangoon and so famous that most of the Penang people are well aware of but not me, what a shame.
Finally I got a chance to try it out and it was a good memory as all foods served is delicious.
It not easy to get a parking lot nearby this restaurant as the parking lot in front of the restaurant is limited and frequent patrolling by MPPJ scaring people off to park at yellow line, you can try park at the petrol station and walk over.

Wong Chau Jun Signature dish is the Spicy and Sour Fish Meat Bihun, you can opt for Fish Meat, Deep Fried Fish Meat or Fish Head. We choose Deep Fried Fish Meat and I pretty sure we making the right choice as the fish meat are fresh and delicious. The taste of the soup is not really spicy instead is more on the sour side with heavy lemongrass taste, the soup taste very strong and appetite.

 
Steamed Fish Hor Fun, another great dish that make us mouth watering. Fish meat and Hor Fun are steamed with soy sauce, fish meat is soft and fresh while Hor Fun is smooth, and mixing the soy sauce with Hor Fun is so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wong-chao-jun-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nXfBuiW

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Roast Pork Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Kopitiam | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Yut Kee is so famous and been around for almost a decade, it crowded every now and then, famous for its Roasted Pork and Roti Babi.
Parking space is quite limited in that area, you may drive down further and there is a small parking space on your left.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx0R8l7

 
Signature dish, Roasted pork served only on Fridays and Sundays from 11.00am till it’s sold out
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx2SZPK

 
A single portion RM10 has only two thin slice of roasted pork, the skin crunchy, meat tender and succulent. I not really appreciate the apple sauce as I feel it taste too strong and overlap the tastiness of roasted pork.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx3dN8l

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roast pork
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Tony Roma’s pretty famous in KL but too bad it doesn’t have branch in Penang. Hopefully they will open one in Penang soon.

 
Onion Loaf is very big portion, and surprisingly the onion is crunchy and juicy, the thickness of onion almost 5mm. Buffalo Wings is spicy and salty, not so nice.

 
The Original Baby Back Ribs RM60.90, Basted with TR’s Original or your choice of sauce.
It look small but the meat make you total full, unfortunately in Malaysia they don’t serve pork instead replace with beef.
Beef ribs grill with TR original sauce, sweet sauce and the beef ribs is very tender
According to my friend, in Singapore they server pork ribs, which sound more attractive.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/tony-roma%e2%80%99s.html#ixzz2vcDSfCxI

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0