OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Great Koay Chap by Tasteiest.com Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

imberley Street(仙头街), a memorable 500meter long street pack with hawker stalls and kopitiam. Koap Chiap is one of the very famous hawkers here which selling for almost 30 years.
It located just on the road side; you can’t miss the always crowded hawker stall. Due to the fact that only few table available it was quite hard to get an empty table but you may sit opposite and have them deliver to you.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWJ2he5

 
Duck Koay Chiap RM6(Big), Duck Meat, Duck Blood, Pig Ear, Pig Intestines and Stewed Egg covering the whole bowl of Koay Chiap and that just cost RM6.
Koay Chiap is made of flour, thin layer of flour cook and cut into small pieces, producing a soft and smooth Koay Chiap, texture like Koay Teow but thicker and size different.
Duck Meat, Blood, Pig Ear and Intestines is very fresh and absorbing the strong herbal soup, personally I like the Pig Ear very much as it very delicious while the “tiny” pieces of duck meat will be better if it will to be cut bigger slice.
Stewed Egg is really good and full of herbal taste.
Soup is really delicious and the right level of herbal taste make it perfect to even drink all, mix with Chili Paste is another best alternative to enrich the soup with spiciness and sourness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWLSXK2

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

Chou Shun Kan BBQ Yakiniku located in Krystal Point, it on your left just after the big roundabout in Bayan Lepas.
Chou Shun Kan serve on lunch and dinner, lunch is really value for money but not on dinner which really pricy.
Good ambient, dim light and big fume extractor above the stove which help to keep the place clean and without burning smell.
We ordered BBQ Beef Set  for 2 persons, it come with 3 plate of beef, fresh lettuce, soup, rice and vegetable.
Raw bloody beef is fresh and it consist of three different part, which is Shortrib, Bone in Shortrib and Ribeye.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxTmxXp

 
We ordered additonal dish that high recommended by waitress, Horse Mackerel RM25 which slice into pieces but that is not really good eventhought it is fresh and nice texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxdMz9o

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Swee Garden Seafood Restaurant was located behind Maybank Nibong Tebal, once you enter Nibong Tebal town you will see Maybank on your right hand side.
Many tourists actually turn into Nibong Tebal just to try out their signature dish Deep Fried Port Knuckle.

 
Stir Fried Prawn , Fresh prawn was stir fried with home made chili paste to dried. Crunchy skin, head and pleopods is eatable, very tasty.

 
Lotus Root Soup , very genesrous amount of pork meat and lotus root cook with peanut. I just take this soup without ordering any other drink, very refreshing.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu69E50

 
Kai Lan Zai Cha Jiap

 
Signature dish, Deep Fried Pork Knuckle . You might start asking how many person to consume all 4 dishes right? The answer is just TWO, don’t be shock by our appetite. We do that for you! HaHa!
Skin is crispy while meat is very juicy, serve with some pickled onions and cucumber.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/deep-fried-port-knuckle-in-nibong-tebal-swee-garden-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2yFu9qvts

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  deep fried pork knuckle
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mee Udang review by Tasteiest.Com Smile Apr 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant

Salwa Mee Udang located just next to “Lover Bridge”, but sadly “Lover Bridge” was now closed due to poor condition.
We ordered one plate of Mee Udang only as we know the price is expensive and we just finish Balik Pulau Laksa .
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/salwa-mee-udang-at-teluk-kumbar-2.html#ixzz2yFtG50YL

 
y the time we reach at around 5pm, chef is yet to be ready and we are the first customer as well. So we walk around the beach and taking some photo, nice view in this fishing village with a lot of boats.
Salwa Mee Udang not only serving Mee Udang instead they served Kari Ketam, Udang, pari…and a lot more, more toward Chu Cha style but famous for their Mee Udang.

 
When the Mee Udang served, we will surprise and asking each other where is the prawn? After some digging and finding we just realize they put prawns under the mee, why not on top for good presentation? Weird.

We found 6 big white prawns and arrange it nicely for photographing purpose, else our reader sure curve why we eat mee kosong. Right?
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/salwa-mee-udang-at-teluk-kumbar-2.html#ixzz2yFtT1CLz

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Mee Udang
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

Ben’s Diner Restaurant was located near to Sunway Tunas, you need to drive slow to look for this restaurant as it don’t have fancy signboard or any sign that represent itself as restaurant.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/ben%e2%80%99s-diner-restaurant/#ixzz2xb6IzoX0

 
I guess this should be Ben motorbike

 
Creamy mushroom soup is very tasty and must try.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/ben%e2%80%99s-diner-restaurant/#ixzz2xb6Mqluy

 
Chicken Combo, rosemary flavor chicken sausage & chicken leg, served with creamy mushroom sauce, vegetable and mashed potatoes.
Chicken drumpstick is tender soft and elasticity of sausage is extreme, setting up a perfect combination with tasty mushroom sauce.

 
BBQ Pork Ribs , sweet sauce cook with BBQ pork ribs served with boiled chat potatoes & vegetable.
Generous amount of ribs served with sweet sauce, ribs is soft and juicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/ben%e2%80%99s-diner-restaurant/#ixzz2xb6Q9S9C

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Western Food,Pork Ribs
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0