OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity188 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Bah Kut Teh Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Bak Kut Teh

Bak Kut Teh RM33 (Big), RM22 (Medium), RM13 (Small), RM7 (1 Person).
We ordered medium for two of us, the soup full of many herbs taste which used to be boiling for long hour.
Inside clay pot is the delicious pork, pork ball, pork stomach, golden mushroom and vegetable.
No charge for extra soup and it definitely not enough for one clay pot, we never miss to request for additional soup.
Worth to mention is their port meat, which is extremely tender soft and delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/food-master-bak-kut-teh-2.html#ixzz30nYyLnS9

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bah kut teh
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 04, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Laksa Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Laksa , spicy and sour soup with cucumber, pineapple and mint leaves. This stall Laksa is not like typical Penang Asam Laksa which is sour and spicy instead it is sweet, sour and spicy.
A lot of fish meat use to cook the soup, you can see the small pieces of fish meat is floating around the soup.
A spoon of thick shrimp paste, further enrich the flavor of the soup.

 
Some side dish to fill your stomach before getting the spicy and sour Laksa, Deep Fried Spring Roll (Popiah ).
Alternate way of eating Popiah is deep into the Laksa soup, Popiah absorbing the Laksa soup and it become soft and delicious.

 
Wan Toh Laksa in Taman Emas Kopitiam is located just opposite Penang Chinese Girl School (Peng Hwa). Previous this stall was located at Gurney T-junction (previous is roundabout), that was like 10 years before.
I ate this Laksa since I was very young, even so many year the taste has never change it still so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wan-toh-laksa-at-taman-emas-kopitiam-2.html#ixzz30nYGa0Hk

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Laksa
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 15, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy and Sour Bee Hun Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Wong Chau Jun Fish Head Noodle (王昭君鱼头米粉) is located in Jalan Rangoon and so famous that most of the Penang people are well aware of but not me, what a shame.
Finally I got a chance to try it out and it was a good memory as all foods served is delicious.
It not easy to get a parking lot nearby this restaurant as the parking lot in front of the restaurant is limited and frequent patrolling by MPPJ scaring people off to park at yellow line, you can try park at the petrol station and walk over.

Wong Chau Jun Signature dish is the Spicy and Sour Fish Meat Bihun, you can opt for Fish Meat, Deep Fried Fish Meat or Fish Head. We choose Deep Fried Fish Meat and I pretty sure we making the right choice as the fish meat are fresh and delicious. The taste of the soup is not really spicy instead is more on the sour side with heavy lemongrass taste, the soup taste very strong and appetite.

 
Steamed Fish Hor Fun, another great dish that make us mouth watering. Fish meat and Hor Fun are steamed with soy sauce, fish meat is soft and fresh while Hor Fun is smooth, and mixing the soy sauce with Hor Fun is so delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/wong-chao-jun-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nXfBuiW

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chu Char Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Double Good Restaurant(好好)Auto City is branch for Bayan Lepas, famous for its Indonesian Prawn and effective service during our last few visits to Bayan Lepas Double Good Restaurant.
We 10 persons head down to Juru Auto City Double Good Restaurant after tiring Paintball game and expecting a delicious lunch.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/double-good-restaurant-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz30nWzDSGS

Beijing Style Pork Ribs, Deep Fried Pork Ribs cook with Sweet Sauce, Pork Ribs is tender and soft while the sweet sauce is nice to take with rice.

 
Sizzling Deer Meat with Black Pepper, a lot of Onion and Chili instead of Deer Meat, cook in black sauce and it taste just normal.

 
Special Beancurb with Dried Shrimp, Bean curb is deep fried and top with Dried Shrimp and spring onions. Not much flavor and the dried shrimp are so limited that you hardly notice it present.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/double-good-restaurant-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz30nX8LBSW

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamed Fish  Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Thanks to my colleague Kenji who brought me to Mun Lock Hooi Coffee shop, it hidden opposite Police Station Sungai Ara and without any signboard just that the crowd is there.
Never know this place hence no research before going, we miss out the signature dish Spicy Sour Noodle, going to try it on next visit.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWW2rEF

 
Steamed Hor Fun RM13, Hor Fun, Fish Meat and Vegetable steamed with soy sauce top with deep fried garlic. Hor Fun is soft and smooth, fish meat is a just few pieces but overall it taste good.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/mun-lock-hooi-coffee-shop-2.html#ixzz30nWdiC8j

 
The food is normal and environment is a little bit hot. Going to visit for the Spicy Sour Noodle soon!
 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 23, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0