OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity196 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Coconut Palm Delicious Seafood Restaurantis椰林海鲜 located around Pulau Tikus and it was a Chu Char restaurant house in a super big bungalow with full air-conditioning, so are we going to be charge bungalow price? You will know by end of this review. Parking space is pretty big but during dinner time a lot of double or triple parking is happening here and there.
It is always advisable to make reservation upfront during peak period.
Red Snapper , cook in sweet, spicy and sour sauce. It is indeed very appetite and tasty, fish is fresh and absorbing the rich flavor from the soup with some mint leave on top to further enhance the flavor.

 
Dragon Ball RM10, the name is so extreme and memorable, it actually a steamed egg which consists of chicken egg and duck egg aka salty egg. It is extremely smooth and soft with the salty egg in place has created a special texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/coconut-palm-delicious-seafood-restaurant%e6%a4%b0%e6%9e%97%e6%b5%b7%e9%b2%9c-2.html#ixzz34Hyr3cMb

 
Baked Crab RM114, we ordered 3 big crabs and the size of the crab is bigger than my palm. The best and simplest way for truly enjoying and tasting the freshness of a crab is to bake it, love the simplicity and extravagant great taste of baked crab, the bloody red color of crab shell, the intense aroma and sweetness of crab meat is simply irresistible.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/coconut-palm-delicious-seafood-restaurant%e6%a4%b0%e6%9e%97%e6%b5%b7%e9%b2%9c-2.html#ixzz34Hysofg1

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  baked crab
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beef Noodle Smile Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Ho Ping Kopitiam is an old traditional coffee shop that located in the heart of Georgetwon, there is a hidden dragon inside the infamous Kopitiam which is the Beef Ball Noodle Soup that has been operated since long time ago.

 
Two choice available for the noodle either in soup or dry. We ordered the dry version which came separately the noodle and the beef ball soup, noodle top with minced beef and black sauce which make the plain noodle rich with flavor.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/12/beef-ball-noodle-soup-at-ho-ping-kopitiam-2.html#ixzz34HyJ822G

 
No doubt the beef ball is one of the very best I ever eaten before, it was very tender and soft which rich of beef flavor.

 
 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef noodle
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sarkies Corner Smile Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Seafood | BBQ

Eastern & Oriental Hotel, Penang Sarkies Corner Buffet is very well known for their buffet, serving good food with a lot variety but this is our first time to visit after temptation by so many great review by all food writer. Sarkies Corner offer a wide selection of delicious local and international delicacy together with bottomless wine, beer and fruit punch. The fine design and decoration of food has allowed me to take almost 100 photos which might cause slowness if I will to load all into single page hence I will separate into two page which the first post will focus on Introduction and Appetizer, appetizer, second post is Main Dish while third post will put focus on Dessert.

We start our appetizer with Sushi and Sashimi which just at the entrance of Sarkies Corner, various type of Sushi available for selection and Salmon is our choice as it really look great with layer of fat and meat. We just took one type of Rice Based Sushi to avoid reaching our quota so fast, the Salmon Sushi is very nice with fresh Salmon and Japanese Rice is just awesome. Other Sushi as well looks very good indeed.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/eo-sarkies-corner-buffet-part-i-introduction-and-appetizer-2.html#ixzz33jNtYWyh

 
Great thing come next is the Sashimi, Oyster lover will definitely in love with Sarkies Corner Buffet because they has unlimited supply of raw oyster that keep on refill till we left. Oyster is really big and fresh taking with lemon is extremely delicious where the sea taste just came out from nowhere.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/eo-sarkies-corner-buffet-part-i-introduction-and-appetizer-2.html#ixzz33jNvvLvd

 
Sashimi corner should not miss the Salmon Sashimi, fresh thick cut of Salmon sashimi is so inviting and we has taking a lot of it with the wasabi is just a perfect combination, next to the Salmon is prawn, big prawn but the prawn texture is a bit hard and chewy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/eo-sarkies-corner-buffet-part-i-introduction-and-appetizer-2.html#ixzz33jNxztSU

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM120

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Food Smile May 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood

located just beside main road with garden like outlook.
Ferringhi Garden did provide private car park but we doesn’t aware of it because it was located behind the restaurant where you need to drive pass the restaurant and turn into the small road and it hide somewhere there.

Bake Mushroom, very strong flavor but without keeping much original flavor of mushroom, very good handling of the asparagus cooking time that keep the asparagus so crunchy.

 
Lamb Shank , a big portion of Lamb Shank together with various type of vegetable. Portion is pretty big and the Lamb is tender soft remaining with lamb flavor where some people doesn’t like but I really like it very much.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/ferringhi-garden-at-batu-ferringhi-2.html#ixzz32sA3DD6n

 
CharGrill Salmon , thick cut of Salmon fish with melting butter on top, Salmon skin is crunchy while Salmon fish with a lot of fat keep the meat to be very soft and delicious.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/ferringhi-garden-at-batu-ferringhi-2.html#ixzz32sA16FJJ

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grilled salmon
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 18, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM50

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice Food Smile May 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

Aza Aza Starvil is a newly open Korean BBQ restaurant located just opposite Queensbay Mall, they are not fully into operation yet as according to the manager few more chefs will be step in soon and more dishes will be served.
For now only beef and pork is available but according to the manager more meat will be available like chicken and fish.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aza-aza-starvil-2.html#ixzz32DRTHjBj
More or less the same design for every Korean BBQ restaurant, where there is a vacuum in every table.

 
Aza Aza Special BBQ, house signature marinated pork. Few pieces of pork meat with some sauce on top, surprise me that why not they marinated the pork instead of putting the sauce where the pork doesn’t really absorbing the sauce because the pork is frozen as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aza-aza-starvil-2.html#ixzz32DRjSjKO

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0