OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity188 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 65 Reviews in Malaysia
So so food Cry Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : European | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Fine Dining

Salmon Set, one slice of grill Salmon with some potato on side and pickle underneath. Salmon is not really fresh as we can taste the fishy smell and salmon skin is not crispy with the sauce that rather tasteless, if you prefer to have a nice Salmon I recommend you to try out Ferringhi Garden Grill Salmon which is cheaper and taste a lot better.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/32-at-the-mansion-2.html#ixzz34I32a7FK

 
Rack of Lamb set, three pieces of grill Lamb Rack with mash potato and sauce, disappointed again after the Salmon just because it’s tasteless again, why not some salt and grill to bring the natural Lamb taste out?
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/02/32-at-the-mansion-2.html#ixzz34I3BclJh

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 07, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

bad experience Cry May 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Seafood

After visit to Sawara and Sushi Kappo Miyasaka
we found out next destination must be the same row Aroi Thai Restaurant, with high hope for a dine of spicy Thai food. Aroi Thai is serving Thai food with Chu Cha style, where you order a few dish and take with rice.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aroi-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz32sAeKvQu
Pork Knuckle, we all will quite surprise to see the small portion when served, we expect to be whole pork knuckle instead of just few pieces of meat. Port meat is hard and dry, only by dipping to the sweet and sour sauce create some flavor.

 
Tom Yam soup, another disappointment as we expect a proper Thai Restaurant at least has a good Tom Yam soup to be served but what we have is a diluted version of Tom Yam soup where spicy took place but not Tom Yam flavor,

 
Deep Fried Fish 3 Flavor, Fish is thoroughly deep fried and way too crispy that the meat become so hard, coat the fish with sweet and sour sauce and garnish with vegetable on top. Even the sweet and sour sauce is too limited where most part of the fish meat is not getting a chance to be dip.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/aroi-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz32sAhQ9dS

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Nov 21, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Isshin Japanese Restaurant Cry May 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Business Dining | Private Party

Isshin Japanese Restaurant situated in the heart of the FTZ Prai, Isshin is the biggest Japanese restaurant in the mainland Prai. A busy restaurant with expatriates and local. A wide variety of bento is available. We will greet with hand towel and small plate of dishes.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/isshin-japanese-restaurant-at-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz32sAF2ioJ

Teppan Bento A , beef tenderloin, cod fish, scallop, prawn, mix fried vegetable. This bento set is quite expensive because the portion of each is quite small, scallop is pretty small and taste like fish ball while beef is very chewy and we fail to swallow it.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/isshin-japanese-restaurant-at-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz32sALamF7

 
Yari Ika Batayaki , imported giant squid in butter sauce. Squid is a bit chewy but not overcook like vulcanized tire texture, portion is big, season with salt and pepper.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/10/isshin-japanese-restaurant-at-juru-auto-city-2.html#ixzz32sAOClTi

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thai Food Cry May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

So happy to spot a new restaurant at Krystal Point and decide to bring my family to this new Tuk Tuk Thai restaurant.
The name obviously tell that it is a Thai Restaurant, it same row as Eighteen Wine & Dine Restaurant.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/tuk-tuk-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nZO4clS

 
The first dish served is Tom Yam Seafood , we are quite dissapointed with the Tom Yam Soup as it only spicy, without any Tom Yam taste and the spicy level is really extreme.
It was too spicy and overlap whatever you eat after, the prawn, fish meat and squid given is little but at least it is fresh. Avoid order this dish if you cannot take spicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/08/tuk-tuk-thai-restaurant-2.html#ixzz30nZPzgq4

 
Steamed Tuk Tuk Fish RM28, 8 small pieces of fish meat wrapped with mince prawn meat steamed with soy sauce. Fish meat is fresh and it taste not bad but the price is quite high.

 
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 10, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta

This restaurant was located at Krystal Point, you can easily get parking beside the road or further up there is a parking lot.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/eighteen-wine-dine-restaurant-krystal-point-2/#ixzz2xb5d92AW

 
Good ambient and nice decoration.

 
Seafood Tomato Soup, few small pieces of fish meat cooked in homemade spicy tomato soup. Just normal but prefer if they could add more fish meat or squid.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/eighteen-wine-dine-restaurant-krystal-point-2/#ixzz2xb5lOejU

 
Aglio-Olio Prawn Pasta, Pasta cook with white prawn, garlis, red cut chili and olive oil. I was quite dissapointed with the pasta.

 
Seafood Tomyam Pasta, Stir fried seafood in rich and spicy Tom Yam Paste, It not really taste like Tom Yam instead is more toward heavy tomato taste. Normal.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  pasta
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0