OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity199 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Great Koay Chap by Tasteiest.com Smile May 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

imberley Street(仙头街), a memorable 500meter long street pack with hawker stalls and kopitiam. Koap Chiap is one of the very famous hawkers here which selling for almost 30 years.
It located just on the road side; you can’t miss the always crowded hawker stall. Due to the fact that only few table available it was quite hard to get an empty table but you may sit opposite and have them deliver to you.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWJ2he5

 
Duck Koay Chiap RM6(Big), Duck Meat, Duck Blood, Pig Ear, Pig Intestines and Stewed Egg covering the whole bowl of Koay Chiap and that just cost RM6.
Koay Chiap is made of flour, thin layer of flour cook and cut into small pieces, producing a soft and smooth Koay Chiap, texture like Koay Teow but thicker and size different.
Duck Meat, Blood, Pig Ear and Intestines is very fresh and absorbing the strong herbal soup, personally I like the Pig Ear very much as it very delicious while the “tiny” pieces of duck meat will be better if it will to be cut bigger slice.
Stewed Egg is really good and full of herbal taste.
Soup is really delicious and the right level of herbal taste make it perfect to even drink all, mix with Chili Paste is another best alternative to enrich the soup with spiciness and sourness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/kimberley-street-koap-chiap-2.html#ixzz30nWLSXK2

 
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicous Roast Duck Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

Lunas is small town located in Kedah and famous for its Roast Duck, the biggest player here definitely is Tan Kee Roast Duck as it house in 3 shop lots which is quite amazing for just selling Roast Duck.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/tan-kee-roast-duck-at-lunas-2.html#ixzz2zZyLdC00

 
Sour Soup, somehow feel that it lack of spicyness, much more better if it taste more sour and spicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/tan-kee-roast-duck-at-lunas-2.html#ixzz2zZyIHQl8

 
Roast Duck with Plum Sauce, skin is crispy like Beijing Duck but not lossing it juiciness.
Sadly, the chili sauce is just not up to standard, it don’t have the strong chili sauce flavor but it doesn’t matter as we order Plum Sauce Duck which is favorable and tasty.
I need to mention about the portion, at first we order portion for 3 person but when it serve we are surprise and we did actually request to change to portion of 2 person.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/tan-kee-roast-duck-at-lunas-2.html#ixzz2zZy6ZlWa

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roast duck
 
Table Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Food court | Sweets/Snack

Chou Shun Kan BBQ Yakiniku located in Krystal Point, it on your left just after the big roundabout in Bayan Lepas.
Chou Shun Kan serve on lunch and dinner, lunch is really value for money but not on dinner which really pricy.
Good ambient, dim light and big fume extractor above the stove which help to keep the place clean and without burning smell.
We ordered BBQ Beef Set  for 2 persons, it come with 3 plate of beef, fresh lettuce, soup, rice and vegetable.
Raw bloody beef is fresh and it consist of three different part, which is Shortrib, Bone in Shortrib and Ribeye.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxTmxXp

 
We ordered additonal dish that high recommended by waitress, Horse Mackerel RM25 which slice into pieces but that is not really good eventhought it is fresh and nice texture.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/chou-shun-kan-bbq-2.html#ixzz2zZxdMz9o

 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 12, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Famous Roast Pork Smile Apr 22, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Singaporean | Chinese | Kopitiam | Steaks / Chops | Noodles

Yut Kee is so famous and been around for almost a decade, it crowded every now and then, famous for its Roasted Pork and Roti Babi.
Parking space is quite limited in that area, you may drive down further and there is a small parking space on your left.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx0R8l7

 
Signature dish, Roasted pork served only on Fridays and Sundays from 11.00am till it’s sold out
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx2SZPK

 
A single portion RM10 has only two thin slice of roasted pork, the skin crunchy, meat tender and succulent. I not really appreciate the apple sauce as I feel it taste too strong and overlap the tastiness of roasted pork.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/yut-kee-famous-roast-pork-2.html#ixzz2zZx3dN8l

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  roast pork
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 20, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

It was sometime back when I have my last buffet and this round visit to KL I going to try Munakata(宗像) Japanese Restaurant which located in Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kuala Lumpur.
Munakata served unlimited ala carte Japanese buffet, the way they operate is exactly the same as TAO Cuisine which you ordered and they prepare.
It was a great idea as the food serve will be hot and fresh.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/japanese-buffet-at-munakata-2.html#ixzz2yFuaAgjC

 
Each table are ready with an ala carte menu with description and photo, write down the code and hand over to waitress.
You place ordered and wait for chef to get it ready for you, quite slow during peak hour but worth the wait.
It was hard for me to explain all food we ordered as we almost finish the whole menu, which come to a total of 40 dishes.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/japanese-buffet-at-munakata-2.html#ixzz2yFuofBUD

 

 
Salmon Sashimi, generous thick cut and freshness is the key to delicious Sashimi. Picture tell the texture of Salmon fat, buttery, fatty and just plain delicious.
Again, seriously you can order as much as you can finish, no joke! Hurray!
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/07/japanese-buffet-at-munakata-2.html#ixzz2yFus6XuE

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Buffet
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0