OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity199 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Tong Pak Fu by Tasteiest.Com OK Feb 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

Tong Pak Fu is now open up many restaurant in Penang, the one i visit is located at Penang Gurney Plaza. Tong Pak Fu famous for it shave ice which has whole lot of flavor to be choose but we feel only certain are good with most of them too sweet for us. During durian season they have the durian flavor which is quite special and tasty for us. price is acceptable with around RM10 per person and the portion is big enough for sharing.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  shave ice
 
Date of Visit: Dec 24, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Sun Hong Bah Kut Teh is so big that cover few shops lot, if you driving there you may horn and they will arrange parking lot for you. This area is pack during lunch and dinner, every shop blocking car park in front of their restaurant to keep those parking lot for their own customer.

 
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/06/seafood-bah-kut-teh-at-sun-hong-2.html#ixzz2regDDmR1

Seafood Bah Kut Teh RM30, our first time to taste Bah Kut Teh with seafood ingredients and I don’t think there is any selling in Penang. Do let us know where if available in Penang.
Seafood Bah Kut Teh soup more toward seafood sweetness with mild herbal taste, it quite a big different with normal Bah Kut Teh.

 
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/06/seafood-bah-kut-teh-at-sun-hong-2.html#ixzz2regAfv5i

 
Recommended Dish(es):  seafood bah kut teh
 
Date of Visit: Nov 07, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Okomen Japanese Restaurant specialized in Okonomiyaki and Ramen which is a newly open restaurant in Queensbay Queenstreet located just beside Taiwan Bull. Before this we try Okonomiyaki at Daimon Lowyat and we just love it so much. Penang has not much shop selling Okonomiyaki except Fresh Fruit Tea Expert which we try long time ago.

 
we try 3 different Okonomiyaki.Seafood Modanyaki is pretty big in portion and good for sharing, topping with home made sweet sauce with assorted vegetable filling and ramen at bottom.

 
They have some good ramen as well. give it a try.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Okonomiyaki
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cute Yellow Duck at Pavilion Cafe OK Jan 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Today we going to share with you a very comfortable and cozy place for a cup of tea with some great Taiwanese Food. The shop is located opposite Kwang Wah Newspaper, name Pavilion Cafe. The Cafe not only serving some great food instead it do have 2nd floor and 3rd floor hostel for rent at reasonable price.

Rose Latte Ice RM9.90, signature drink with some great rose syrup fill with latte. When drink it has a hint of Rose flavor which goes well with Latte.

 
Yellow Duck RM10.90, more toward a curry rice if you will to ask me what it taste. It indeed a nicely craft yellow duck flooded with curry and assorted vegetable.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Yellow Duck,Blue Purple Drink
 
Date of Visit: Jan 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Free Upgrade Super Refill Smile Apr 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | BBQ

free upgrade starting from April, pay for just RM39 and get to eat super refill package. so enjoy to fill up our table with whole lot of awesome food. went on friday lunch and surprisingly not that crowded, service pretty fast as well.
awesome free upgrade now

awesome free upgrade now

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0