OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity199 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

Oyster Sauce Vegetable, boiled vegetable with oyster sauce and fried garlic on top. Vegetable is crunchy but less oyster sauce make it no flavor, luckily some garlic on top help to boost a little bit of taste.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb55P9g0

 
Dry Bak Kut The (Medium ~ RM20), the biggest difference with normal Bah Kut Teh obviously, the lack of herbal soup. Inside this claypot is more or less the same ingredients with soup Bak Kut Teh, pork, pork ball, pork stomach..etc.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb57Ej3y

 
Bak Kut Teh best friend, You Cha Kuih.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb59NuXc

 
Has not visited Good Master Bak Kut Teh for at least half year, previously never miss to eat Bak Kut Teh every week after badminton.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/dry-bak-kut-teh-good-master-restoran-2/#ixzz2xb4pck3d

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  bah kut teh
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 25, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum Review by Tasteiest.Com OK Mar 25, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

Ming Court was another famous Dim Sum in “Dim Sum Street” Ipoh, where the same street you found Foh San and Yoke Fook Moon.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ming-court-hong-kong-tim-sum-ipoh-2.html#ixzz2wvuuaJHg

 
It kinda hard to get table so table sharing is a norm here, when you sat down those aunty will “throw” everything into your table, just make sure those are what you want and they mark it correctly.
Prawn Dumpling skin is yellow color and transparent but it was very small. Bah Kut is soft and juicy.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ming-court-hong-kong-tim-sum-ipoh-2.html#ixzz2wvuyc3eB

 
Some deep fried Dim Sum, Deep Fried Spring Roll(Top Right), Fried Prawn Roll and Dumpling (Bottom) is crispy and a lot small prawn inside, take together with mayonnaise is perfect.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ming-court-hong-kong-tim-sum-ipoh-2.html#ixzz2wvv1T1KJ

 
Fish Ball (Top Left and Center), it just taste normal. Siew Mai(Top Right) and Har Kao(Bottom) are just typical Dim Sum, Har Kao is tasty with big prawn inside and and transparent skin.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ming-court-hong-kong-tim-sum-ipoh-2.html#ixzz2wvuzbyl9

 
Wu Kok(Top Right) was made of crispy yam skin and stuffed with char siew. Porridge(Bottom) is just normal
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ming-court-hong-kong-tim-sum-ipoh-2.html#ixzz2wvv4D3dy

 
Chee Cheong Fun stuff with Char Siew and Prawn, Sambai on the side. Nothing special.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/ming-court-hong-kong-tim-sum-ipoh-2.html#ixzz2wvv5oPU2

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  char siew pao
 
Table Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Visited Cia Xiang Seafood Restaurant sometime ago and sorry for the poor image as it was taken with my N5800. Read a few blogger comment on this restaurant, mix feedback from few blogger hence I decide to try it out myself.

For sure Claypot Crab Rice  is a must, their most popular dish. Like other said, the rice is actually tasteless and hard while the crab is good which is fresh and sweet. Guess we are going on the right season for fresh crab.

 
Sizzling Squid , squid cook with dark soy sauce in sizzling plate. Right timing on cook time for squid, squid is soft and tender but the sauce is just salty and nothing much.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/cia-xiang-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2wvru4KyW

 
Kam Heong Mantis Prawn , mantis prawn is super small and flour is more than mantis prawn, not really taste like normal Kam Heong as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/cia-xiang-seafood-restaurant-2.html#ixzz2wvrxoePV

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  claypot crab rice
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 11, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Victoria Station by Tasteiest.Com OK Mar 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Celebrate my lovely birthday at Victoria Station because we can’t find any other good place in mainland except Juru Auto City but we been there so frequent hence we decide to go further up.
Victoria Station also called “Train Restaurant” due to it design theme of train. We choose a private corner which just 4 table and no one step in hence it like our proivate cabin.

 
Baked Fresh Scallop, Big deep fried scallop baked with cheese is irresistable but dissapointed with the scallop freshness.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0S90yJ

 
What a name they have for this dishes “Dragon Kingdom” , it contain of Half Lobster, Fish&Chip, Fried Scallop, Fried Squid and some vege.
The lobster is too cheezzzzeess…and those deep fried item is failure, over cooked.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/victoria-station-2.html#ixzz2wH0V8JBh

 
Honey Mustard Lamb RM34.90, Grilled lamb is tender and soft, not bad.

 
Most important, Italian Cheese Cake RM7.90 for birthday girl. Can’t really taste the cheese instead it more to cream sponch cake.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  western food
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Dec 19, 2013 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Haagan-Dazs Ice Cream Fondue OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

One of its famous Chocolate Fondue, 4 flavor of small ice cream, strawberry, banana, green apple, cookies, bun and “love letter”.
Sweet? Or very sweet? For me, it is very sweet and combination between ice cream with chocolate just doesn’t match.
We just don’t dip the air cream into chocolate as it overwrite the original flavor of ice cream, best dip is strawberry. Hot chocolate with sour strawberry is a nice combination.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/haagan-dazs-2.html#ixzz2vERCjmRL

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  ice cream
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0