OpenRice Index
  
enqvist
This is enqvist living in Ayer Itam . I work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Bayan Lepas, Ayer Itam , George Town. Japanese, Chinese, Korean are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Kopitiam and Dim sum, Bak Kut Teh.
Member 24 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity199 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos514 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant78 My Restaurant(s)
Follow11 Following
粉絲691 Follower(s)
enqvist  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Bean Sprouts Chicken is one the very famous dish in Ipoh, on Jalan Yau Tet Sin alone tree restaurant selling Bean Sprouts Chicken. Restaurant Onn Kee, Restaurant Ong Kee and Restaurant Lou Wong, we choose Restaurant Onn Kee as most of us tried Lou Wong before and Ong Kee seem to be less people.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/onn-kee-bean-sprouts-chicken-2.html#ixzz2wH3EYrJU

 
Chicken meat is a little bit tough and not as good as expected, furthermore the black soy sauce is just salty and nothing special.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/onn-kee-bean-sprouts-chicken-2.html#ixzz2wH3IJxgu

 
ordered rice and she make it like a normal chicken rice set. Nice!
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/onn-kee-bean-sprouts-chicken-2.html#ixzz2wH3LXrpP

 
Onn Kee ORIGINAL…

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken rice
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

Tong Sui and Herbal Tea

 
Lobak, deep fried meat roll with chili paste served in very good symbolic design.

 
Chicken, not really good as the meat is a bit hard.

 
Koay Teow Soup, not really impress me. It was too oily and the portion is small even the fish ball is not fresh.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/06/7-village-noodle-station-2.html#ixzz2vEPGtdEK

 
overall quite dissapointed with the dishes served as it way too oily and the flavor is not enough to our liking, there is alot other koay teow soup that is much more delicious in Penang. 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Steamboat OK Jun 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

Another new steamboat restaurant opening at Bay Avenue nearby Queensbay Mall, Lolipot Steamboat. They have two different session, afternoon session is ala carte set of either Chicken, Pork, Lamb, Beef or Seafood set while dinner time is buffet. On our visit we expected to enjoy buffet but sadly no buffet at lunch time but since we are there so we left with no choice but to try out the ala carte set 
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2011/01/lolipot-shabu-shabu-steamboat-nearby-queensbay-mall-2.html#ixzz34I22A8eN

 
There is three different type of soup available, we selected all three which is Tom Yam, Clear Soup and Rice Wine Soup. Picture below is the Rice Wine Soup, the flavor of rice wine is not strong as what I expected while the clear soup is totally disappointed because it was just plain water taste. Tom Yam is too sweet, short of sour, spicy and tom yam flavor. Honestly they may improve over their soup to have stronger flavor because all those fish ball are heavy depend on the soup to create some flavor.
We ordered three different set which is Lamb, Pork and Seafood, actually all are the same except the meat slice and seafood is different according to your set. We have total of 3 boat like bowl of fish ball and vegetable, each bowl has around 20 types of ingredients which is quite a lot.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamboat
 
Table Wait Time: 14 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 14, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cendol  OK Jun 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

BM Best Cendol, they must be full of confidence to name themselves Best Cendol and I believe they won’t disappointed us as well. BM Best Cendol very near to the wet market in Bukit Mertajam town, you can enjoy the bargaining session in wet market and enjoy a bowl of delicious Cendol after that.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOAWV1u

 
A big tank of “worm” swimming inside, Green Jelly Worm is what we usually call it in the young age. The worm-like Jelly is made from rice flour with green coloring usually from Pandan leaf which added additional fragrance to the overall taste, another major ingredients is the red beans which play a major role in a nice bowl of Cendol. The fragrance of coconut milk, the smoothness of cendol and the sweetness of red bean is what a bowl of Cendol is.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/11/bm-best-cendol-2.html#ixzz33jOJzoa2

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Cendol
 
Table Wait Time: 2 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

steamboat OK May 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Sawara Restaurant is not new in the town instead it been around for quite some time and a lot review around the net, but this is my first visit to this famous steamboat shop and for sure the expectation is high as well.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/jalan-burmah-restaurant-sawara-2.html#ixzz31eOXzLueChar Siew RM12, quite disappointed with the Char Siew as it not really flavorful and a little hard, thanks to the sweet and spicy chili sauce which help to bring tastiness to this Char Siew.
Read more: http://www.tasteiest.com/2010/09/jalan-burmah-restaurant-sawara-2.html#ixzz31eObNkVO

 
Here comes our Steamboat 
Here are ingredients for steamboat, which included of Bean-curd Sheet Stuffed, Cabbage, Abalone Mushroom, Tau Fu, Jelly, Cuttlefish, Sliced Fish, Prawn and homemade fish ball/paste.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  steamboat
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0