OpenRice Index
  
xxyanyanxx
This is xxyanyanxx living in Bandar Kinrara. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur, Puchong. Korean, Japanese, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, BBQ, Pizza/Pasta.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review29 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended4 Recommended
Popularity289 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos118 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant41 My Restaurant(s)
Follow5 Following
粉絲165 Follower(s)
xxyanyanxx  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 16 to 20 of 29 Reviews in Malaysia
Crispy Squid 深海花枝烧 OK Jan 21, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Seafood

 

 
I've ordered Crispy Squid with the salt pepper flavour. It costs RM6.50. Quite spicy as they put quite a lot of pepper in it but overall the taste is still okay. And the squid taste quite good but I couldn't really can finish the whole thing (although at the end i still finished everything up by myself), maybe it's because it's too spicy for me ?
Oh ya, and bear in mind that they don't provide any seats over there but you can still seat at the mcdonald place opposite the dong ying shop. hehe
 
Date of Visit: Jan 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Tripple Dipper  OK Jan 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bar & Pub | Steaks / Chops | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
Tripple dipper (Rm29.95). A combo of 3 appetizers: chicken crispers, wings over buffalo and southwestern eggrolls. I love the chicken crispers the most among them. For the southwestern eggrolls, I couldn't really taste anything else other than cheese. And I don't really like the buffalo wing sauce cause it's quite sour and I never like sour.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cutest burger in town!  Smile Jan 20, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Stall / Warung | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Bear paw! Cutest burger in town! My combination was brown sugar bun, spicy chicken patty and chilli sauce(Rm9.90). I love cheese so I add it on with extra Rm2. Honestly, it tastes like the mcD spicy chicken mcdeluxe but better! (As the patty in the burger for mcD is getting smaller and smaller) The portion of the burger is slightly bigger than mcD's and the chicken is far more thicker. And the bun actually tastes good and it's really soft!
Overall I'm quite satisfied but I wish they had more choices on beverages especially for milk tea category smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy chicken patty
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Nice environment! Smile Jan 18, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Few days ago I saw a Shakespeare Boulangerie & Patiserie groupon deal. RM11 for RM20 cash voucher. and since the place is quite near to my college and i've heard some good reviews about this place, I decided to come and try out with my friends. We came here for dinner actually, but the staff told us that the cash voucher can only be used for macarons and patisseries.......... okay my bad, for not reading the instructions clearly, but after reading their menu, we decided to stay and have our dinner

 
Beef Aglio-Olio Spaghetti (RM11.50). thumbs up for this dish. i would like to come back another time just for this dish. a bit spicy as it consists of chili flakes but i love spicy so yeah.

 
Lamb sirloin steak comes with mushroom aglio-olio spaghetti (RM19.80). The lamb steak was not so good as it was a bit too well done and rather rough. I did not mentioned but I was actually expecting medium-well. The spaghetti was not as tasty as beef aglio-olio, and it was not spicy. but i love the mushrooms, and thumbs up for the vegetables cause i really love the sauce on it.

 
(RM7.50) forget what's its name. the cream puff with vanilla cream in it was good. the bottom part taste a bit like chocolate ice cream and we could only managed to finish a quarter of it

 
Almond Crunch Tiramisu (RM8) ! Most delicious tiramisu ever! There are even chocolate chips in the middle of the cake and it was such a surprise to me! The nuts on the cake was delicious and i couldn't stop eating the cake!

 
Matcha cake (RM8). we don't like this much. too sweet perhaps? or too full? not so sure. xP

after the meal i even "tapao" these things. as if i wasn't full enough. haha

 
(RM3.60)

 
(RM3.30)

 
forgot how much it costs hehe.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  beef aglio-olio spaghetti,almond crunch tiramisu cake
 
Date of Visit: Jan 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

lychee pudding! Smile Jan 18, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Desserts

my boyfie was craving for sesame soup. AGAIN. so, we decided to go to sweet hut@setiawalk to have our dessert.

 

Sesame soup RM5.80
boyfie loves it a lot. so yeah.

 
lychee pudding. RM4.50
it's unlike any pudding i've had! very delicious! i think the pudding it's a mixture of cheese and milk(perhaps?) and lychee? idk... im totally surprise!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lychee pudding
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0