OpenRice Index
  
johnnytan
This is johnnytan .
Member 5 First(s)
No. of Review16 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity21 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos17 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant16 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲57 Follower(s)
johnnytan  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 16 Reviews in Malaysia
Vietnamese Food Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Noodles

I like the healthy Vietnamese Spring Rolls. Beautifully wrapped with some greens, Bee Hoon, Spring Onions, Shrimps and Roasted Pork, these Spring Rolls go well with Fish

 
-sauce dip. The dish has some sweet, sour and salty flavours when eaten.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vietnamese Spring Rolls
 
Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bengali Roti Bean Cry Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches

I had Egg Benedict with Smoked Turkey Ham. Despite I have no complaints for the Egg, but the extra Yogurt and Lemon Juice appeared to be over-powering. I thought the use of Roti Benga

 
li was somehow inappropriate either, I prefer Sour-dough.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Egg Benedict
 
Date of Visit: Oct 17, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wantan mee OK Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

Do not resist this Hong Kong Shrimp Roe Noodles. The noodles were speckled with toasted Shrimp Roe. They are small in size but they are big in flavors! It was quite obvious that some Pork Lards were being added. The bowl of noodles comes with three Wantan. However, the portion is too small.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hong Kong Shrimp Roe Noodles
 
Date of Visit: Oct 19, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Okomen Japanese Restaurant Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

One of their signature dish is Vegetables Okonomiyaki. Served on a hot plate, the Okonomiyaki was slathered with some of Okonomiyaki Sauce and Mayonnaise, sprinkled with Dashi flakes. This definitely feeds my appetite. A must try item for Okonomiyaki fans.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Vegetables Okonomiyaki
 
Date of Visit: Nov 25, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM23(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Balik Pulau laksa Smile Dec 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Noodles

Lemak Laksa is not too common. The broth carries a hint of sweetness and creamy flavors from Coconut Milk. The Shrimp Paste does make a huge difference, it gives a very unique seafood sweetness to the Laksa. Unlike any other Laksa stalls, their very own version of Laksa noodles are springier and bouncier

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  lemak laksa
 
Date of Visit: Oct 16, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0