OpenRice Index
  
SuzanneTiew
This is SuzanneTiew living in Klang. I like to hang out in Damansara (PJ), Puchong, Petaling Jaya. Korean, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato, Bak Kut Teh, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 12 First(s)
No. of Review78 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity291 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos315 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant52 My Restaurant(s)
Follow1 Following
粉絲399 Follower(s)
SuzanneTiew  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 6 Reviews in Malaysia
Asam Laksa Smile Jan 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

There are so many asam laksa everywhere in Penang, decided to try this. Lots of people and need to wait for seats. Orders were efficient, food came very fast. The asam laksa is thick and aromatic. Lots of ingredients in the bowl of asam laksa. The noodles are very bouncy. Great asam laksa!

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 13, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

So, my Penang friend recommended me to this steamboat restaurant. And all I can say it was awesome! Whenever I go to Penang, this becomes a "Must-eat food"! They have an open space dining table and a private dining room. The best thing was the operation hours, it's open from 5pm to 5am. And I usually go there for supper, having midnight steamboat.

 
The awesome Tom Yam Soup Steamboat! Spicy, Sour and Yummy!

 
They have varieties of ingredients to choose. ( Variety of meats, fish balls, meatballs, vegetable and etc.)

Do try out when you're visiting Penang! lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tomyam Soup
 
Date of Visit: Mar 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Toh Soon Café Smile Jan 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Nasi Lemak

This is a must try in Penang! My all time favorite for breakfast, typical Chinese Malaysian breakfast! Roti bakar is most popular here. It is baked in a traditional way with charcoal, super yummy! Roti bakar with half boil egg is totally a great breakfast. Accompanied with the Kao Kopi Bing, which is not very sweet. Suits my taste bud! Besides that, they also serves packet of nasi lemak.

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Kopi Bing,Roti Bakar
 
Date of Visit: Aug 14, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oh Sushi 人气 Smile Jan 30, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

Visited Oh Sushi Japanese Restaurant with my family. It's located at Straits Quay, Tanjung Tokong. Overall the food was great and the sushi and sashimi are fresh!

 

 
They also serves peanut before your meal.

 
The fresh salmon sashimi.

 
They have a salad bar for you to choose what kinda salads you want!

 
This is very appetizing, must have this before your meal!

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Desserts

Famous Cendol Stall in Penang, must try! You gotta queue to get this, but they are very efficient. So you will get your bowl of Cendol and ABC pretty fast. Besides that, their cendol ain't like others, it's not very sweet and the ABC have lots of ingredients in it. Price are also affordable!

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 04, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0