OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
black plate  OK Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

 
have you try black plate at sushi king before? 
I finally try it, is 3 types of different egg roes on the plate,

the left one is tobikko which it taste like ebikko, and i cant differentiate the differences between them lol. and this is the best haha
and the middle one is fish roe, i not so like it, because is very big and when you bite it, the juice will pop out tongue feel too much for me er...
the third one is okay too, sometimes they will put it on top of the sushi and it texture is quite hard.

I feel really guilty after finish it because so many egg shocked 
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

love the food here Smile Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
When choosing what to eat here is like shopping and choosing which dress to try haha
so i have make my choices which is the nasi lemak and mushroom soup,
their nasi lemak ayam look so temptating and is quite chewing, is the type that i like,
and the good things is their chilli is not spicy, can finish all at one round.

For their mushroom soup, it not taste the best but still can be acceptable, maybe they can put in more mushroom to make it more wonderful smile
 
Recommended Dish(es):  nasi lemak
 
Date of Visit: May 31, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spaghetti buffet for lunch  Smile Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 
I would say that if you come here with brunch of friends, is like having eating food contest with friends, who can finish as many plate as he can, his the winner ( of course, no waste of food)

I only can finish 3 plates and i am done for my lunch lol.
My friend the highest is 7 plates.

They have a total of 9 choices for their lunch buffet,
and remember don't choose carbonara spaghetti as your first, else you wont want to continue eating, because is too creamy, but i would say all the flavour of spaghetti taste good.

and you got unlimited supply for ice lemon tea, mushroom soup, and garlic bread,
all the taste is acceptable.
just the not so good point is that, their serve the first plate of spaghetti very fast but the following very sloww although no much customers.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Setapak Famous Nasi Lemak Smile May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Nasi Lemak

 
每次到他们开档时,总是可以看到很多上班族和学生在排队打包,厉害的是,就算要在店面吃也要排队买,没有的送到桌子。

吃了后才明白为什么出名,原来是炸鸡呀。
炸鸡每次一炸好很快就会被买完,所以又得等员工炸好,
我点了鸡蛋,辣椒血蛤,炸鸡-RM5.70

他们的炸鸡表皮很脆,就像marry brown的炸鸡差不多一样,是原味的,很好吃。
辣椒血蛤呢,是配洋葱炒,就因为放旧了,吃起来有点硬,要咬很久才会烂。还不错
 
Recommended Dish(es):  炸鸡
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cheras西餐街 OK May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

这里是cheras蛮出名的西餐街,我点了fish&chips
是还不错吃,头头上菜时还觉得分量怎么这么少,可是原来吃到后面时就吃不下了,很干也很腻,
鱼的切片刚刚好,不会太薄,太厚。

 
不推荐的carrot milk,奶味太淡了,红萝卜和奶味的比例配得不好。

 
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0