OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Always yummy :) Smile Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal | Group/Family dining

is barely hard to see full house here, guess is because it located at a side, not much people will notices this sushi king.

but the less customers may be the better the services tongue i guess

is two is another choices of mine to introduce to you guys,
the first is ni-hotate sushi, it is actually already cooked hotate so you won't taste the 'fishy' taste of it and is they give me quite big sizes of hotate <3 so yumyum

and the next is california termaki, if you want to try fried egg, crabstick, ebikko,
then you should order this, all in a roll. I specially love this temaki from sushiking, because you can eat all in one and they actually put a lot of mayonaise so is very tasty.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Express  OK Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

It is located in Tar univerty college, not sure whether it for only taruc students or outsider can dine in too.

Well is quite packed inside as there are always full house and don't have table to sit, you need to share table with others.

and i remember their quality of food is good when they first came in to Taruc, and the price is more cheaper but not everythings is self-service, you need take your spoon and fork yourself,
drinks is serve in plastic cup and food is 'express'.
and i have try their half-boiled eggs, most of the time, you will get it in COLD.
so i have stop ordering it.

For the food i order is dry curry mee with chicken slices only cost Rm3.80 is still affordable but of course is small portion, taste quite okay, but the chicken slices only about 5 slices? sad

and the barli lime ice, is limited, as it only RM1 so it is not available all the time maybe because of high demand???

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 07, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy set Smile Mar 11, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

This pizza hut branch at jalan taiping already for quite some time, 
i remember few years back i eat at there, you still can see cochroaches on the wall,
but that day i go again, they have change some of the position of tables and chairs but no renovation for shop, i guess they have improve their hygiene??
(din't see the cochroaches this time)

Well, i have order set 2 which for 2 persons, a regular pizza, 2 pepsi, and 2 mushroom soups.
I have order the signature hawaii chicken, where it taste good, the bread of pizza consider good, it is not wet and the ingredient is stick together with bread(some will separate) And their deli wings, is still very yummy but must consume before it turns cold.
For the mushroom soup, i found is taste a little bit 'powder' where u still can taste like is it is not well stir and too creamy.

For the service , the staff is friendly, no worry you will meet those 'black face' staff here.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  hawaii chicken,deli wings
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy set Smile Mar 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

This pizza hut branch at jalan taiping already for quite some time, 
i remember few years back i eat at there, you still can see cochroaches on the wall,
but that day i go again, they have change some of the position of tables and chairs but no renovation for shop, i guess they have improve their hygiene??
(din't see the cochroaches this time)

Well, i have order set 2 which for 2 persons, a regular pizza, 2 pepsi, and 2 mushroom soups.
I have order the signature hawaii chicken. And their deli wings, is still very yummy but must consume before it turns cold.

For the service , the staff is friendly.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable and yummy  Smile Mar 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

这里的环境还很新,因为是新开的关系吧。店面设计和其他的一样。
也不需要排队,每次看到其他的分店外面都是大排长龙,
我每次都会点他们的economic pork set, 猪肉的切片刚刚好,不厚也不薄,很快可以熟了,
也没有很多血水在碟里,如果有就太可怕了。。

也可以另外点它们的fish meat鱼面,很好吃,是我们吃steamboat的鱼面,新鲜, RM6 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  economic pork set,fish meat
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0