OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
BBQ Plaza Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Not always come to BBQ plaza at one utama and i found is not easy to find their restaurant,
you have to walk outside to the rainforest and only can enter through outside.
Not much customers on the afternoon of Sunday, might be hard to find it.

I order a economy pork set with 1 rice, a fish noodle, grass noodle and 2 chinese tea,
the best part is it still have 20% dicsount for students.

The grass noodle is tasteless after cook and too soft, but you can eat it with their bbq sauce and it taste very good.

fish noodle as well, still consider fresh but remember don't cook for too long and it will quite hard for chew.

Another is their pork here is better, because you won't see the pork all in their own blood, sometimes i feel not comfortable when take it with all the red watery blood.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grass noodle
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eat with Mydeal voucher Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

It has become one of my favourite fast food, i like it always serve quality fast food,
i just order a beef burger set, although i am using mydeal voucher but they still serve me very
friendly and fresh food, their beef burger, i don't eat beef normally because i don't like the taste, but their beef don't have any weird taste and taste good and i dare to eat it.
Not to forget to mention their fries, i feel it is more healtier than others fast food restaurant.

The environment here is quite good, many seats and the spaces is big.
And you can unlimited refill and sauces bar.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16(午餐)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Just tried OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

偶然的机会下让我有机会尝试了,这间在setapak还蛮出名的,时常听到朋友提起但是他们都不会来这间吃,因为食物比较不合胃口吧。

今天终于有机会来尝尝了,这里的位子非常的多,里面也很凉,平时的人也不会很多,应该都是去隔壁上网顺便来吃的吧。

我点了maggi goreng + telur 不要菜, 它的面条比较粗,吃起来不会太硬,
辣味刚刚好,鸡蛋有点小焦掉了,不过整体还不错吃

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Morning- Bah Kut Teh OK Mar 27, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Bak Kut Teh

这间就在进去BBK的第二条路弯右,这间店会在你的右手边啦 :)
星期日的时候还会开多几张桌子在巷口旁边,星期六早上不会很多人,
位置也还蛮ok,不会太挤。

我们点了一位半的肉,但是来的时候,肉分量不多,和外面比是少了点,是煮的还蛮久的肉,因为蛮软的,
我们点了排骨和五花肉,还有一盘油条。
最重要的是汤头,他们的汤头还不错,但不是我觉得很好喝那种,店员帮我们加汤后的汤,太逊色了,
虽然都懂加汤的汤多数没那么好喝,但这就可以喝得出差很远。

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

The environment here is quite good, their table is special big, perhaps let you put many dishes tongue and not much customers here, barely you can see about 1-2 table of customers, so their staff services is very good and friendly.

As my title, if you are not a Korean food lover, what shall you order in Dubu-dubu and you still can finish it?

Lets order spicy ramen for your next visit, it cost Rm16.90

i cant eat too spicy byt the level of spicy of this is what i can accept, not too spicy but middle range.

What's in the dish?
A: egg, corn, vege, prawn..

The mee is still acceptable is like maggi mee? is not like the ramen we can eat in japanese restaurant, is different.

Overall, this is very nice in dubu-dubu. guess i will only order this everytime dine in there.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy ramen
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0