OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Carbonara spaghetti OK Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches

The environment is good here, not much people, very comfortable places design with blue.

The spaghetti i order is carbonara, you can see this dishes at alot of restaurant,
for here not bad, is a little cheese on the top with mushrooms and chicken, the spaghetti is in well serve and the creamy sauce very yummy but it cause about 29.90 if i din't remember wrong, and we also order 2 desserts and drinks.
I order ice lemon tea, and everythings here seem to be little bit overprice, but i think their desserts is at average.
End up each person cost about 30+ to 40+ 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  carbonara spaghetti
 
Date of Visit: Apr 09, 2014 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM40(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beverage lover Smile Apr 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

The best thing i like here is their Jasmine green tea large size (only 1 size) only cost me RM3.90.
too worth to drink, and it taste like good too, recommend on reduce the ice level to 70%,
it will taste better as when the ice keep melting and your drinks will be tasteless tongue

The environment here is good too, good places to chit chat with friends,
they use to be alot of people here, but now getting lesser, so you won't feel you are sitting so near with others.

The staff is friendly too, although is a foreigner who serve me, but he can spend in english smile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jasmine green tea
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

portuguese clam Cry Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

portuguese clam on the menu always make me want to try,
but not here, lol.

Because the taste of the sauce and the clam is totally separate,
i really dont know how they cook compare to the other stalls,
i wonder how it will cause this.

But the good things is some of the clam is fresh but just tasteless, i have tried their dishes twice, because this times is order by friends, but they never improve, and quite a long term of period since my last visit.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh meat shabu shabu Smile Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Group/Family dining

Highly recommended on this, they just open a new branch at klang months ago,
the best things here compare to Pavillion branch is they serve prawn at here smile
Although the prawn not to say super fresh but average, and also their clam.

I super love their soup- Miso Soup, i think it best match with all the ingredient,
but not recommend on shabu-shabu soup because is clear soup, and end up the soup become very oily will the oil of all the meat tongue

Although the price is slightly higher but i think is worth as their provide unlimited fresh meat.
And not to forget mention about their staff, i went on the dinner section and afternoon section, they are still provide me the same satisfied service smile

Defintely will revisit again.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum at Bukit Tinggi Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

星期六的早餐,还蛮多人的,需要自己找位子坐,
泡茶的要自行加水,

他们的chee cheong fan虾的还不错吃,只是虾少了一点,只有2-3只,
我也很喜欢他们的虾饺上面有鱼翅的,当然RM4.90的鱼翅是假的,但是我没有吃,因为很硬,
那个虾饺很好吃,皮很薄,好吃过单单的虾胶。

鱼丸呢,他的texture就比较棉,如果你喜欢软软的,不是很Q,可以点。

total: RM20+

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0