OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
new combo set Smile Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Just try out their new combo set 5,
this set is include 2 pcs of chicken and 1 pepsi.
i have extra order the regular whipped potato, because i think is a must to eat it with fried chicken and soft drinks.

With this set, you no need to worry that they are giving u small chicken,
i have try this combo set at 2 different outlets, and the size of chicken they give me is the same with the size of chicken of snack plates we order.
The chicken i ordered is spicy, i found they have improve, most of the time we eat their spicy chicken, you only can taste the chicken outter layer is spicy but the meat is tasteless, like eating original chicken but now you still can taste a little bit spicy inside like how we use to taste when we are small. For the pepsi, not much to describe, pepsi is taste like pepsi. LOL

so i think is very worth to eat it and it only cost RM8 per set but not include tax yet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  combo set
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy set Smile Mar 11, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

This pizza hut branch at jalan taiping already for quite some time, 
i remember few years back i eat at there, you still can see cochroaches on the wall,
but that day i go again, they have change some of the position of tables and chairs but no renovation for shop, i guess they have improve their hygiene??
(din't see the cochroaches this time)

Well, i have order set 2 which for 2 persons, a regular pizza, 2 pepsi, and 2 mushroom soups.
I have order the signature hawaii chicken, where it taste good, the bread of pizza consider good, it is not wet and the ingredient is stick together with bread(some will separate) And their deli wings, is still very yummy but must consume before it turns cold.
For the mushroom soup, i found is taste a little bit 'powder' where u still can taste like is it is not well stir and too creamy.

For the service , the staff is friendly, no worry you will meet those 'black face' staff here.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  hawaii chicken,deli wings
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy set Smile Mar 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

This pizza hut branch at jalan taiping already for quite some time, 
i remember few years back i eat at there, you still can see cochroaches on the wall,
but that day i go again, they have change some of the position of tables and chairs but no renovation for shop, i guess they have improve their hygiene??
(din't see the cochroaches this time)

Well, i have order set 2 which for 2 persons, a regular pizza, 2 pepsi, and 2 mushroom soups.
I have order the signature hawaii chicken. And their deli wings, is still very yummy but must consume before it turns cold.

For the service , the staff is friendly.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Affordable and yummy  Smile Mar 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

这里的环境还很新,因为是新开的关系吧。店面设计和其他的一样。
也不需要排队,每次看到其他的分店外面都是大排长龙,
我每次都会点他们的economic pork set, 猪肉的切片刚刚好,不厚也不薄,很快可以熟了,
也没有很多血水在碟里,如果有就太可怕了。。

也可以另外点它们的fish meat鱼面,很好吃,是我们吃steamboat的鱼面,新鲜, RM6 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  economic pork set,fish meat
 
Date of Visit: Feb 21, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Buffet Dinner OK Mar 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet

已经提早2星期预约桌子了。
这里的环境不错,日本餐要上到2楼,一楼是给喝酒的座位, 2楼的位置不多也不少。
我是买mydeal的,RM55/人, 刚好当天full house。。

他们的menu是ala carte的,所以我们不需要起来拿料理,只需要跟服务员点,
可是。。 问题是你点的东西可能到你吃完所有东西时,有些点的就不会来了。。

 
very unique, all is temaki and wrap by fried banana

very unique, all is temaki and wrap by fried banana

 

 
i wonder why they can put my tobikko on ice???

i wonder why they can put my tobikko on ice???

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  sashimi boat
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 09, 2014 

Celebration:  團年飯 

Spending per head: Approximately RM55

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0