OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Fresh meat shabu shabu Smile Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Group/Family dining

Highly recommended on this, they just open a new branch at klang months ago,
the best things here compare to Pavillion branch is they serve prawn at here smile
Although the prawn not to say super fresh but average, and also their clam.

I super love their soup- Miso Soup, i think it best match with all the ingredient,
but not recommend on shabu-shabu soup because is clear soup, and end up the soup become very oily will the oil of all the meat tongue

Although the price is slightly higher but i think is worth as their provide unlimited fresh meat.
And not to forget mention about their staff, i went on the dinner section and afternoon section, they are still provide me the same satisfied service smile

Defintely will revisit again.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet and sour Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

这里的starbucks已经搬去之前的east india corner间了,位子比较急,不是很自己,
如果想来这里做assignment,或静静享受应该不是一个适合的地方。

我点了fresh brewed lemon tea,虽然RM10点一杯lemon tea很不值得,
可是当想喝一点淡淡的,又清爽时,这杯就对了。。
还有一点酸酸,还好不会太酸到双眼闭起的那种。。

如果有tumbler还可以扣RM2,还不错啦:P

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fresh brewed lemon tea
 
Date of Visit: Mar 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum at Bukit Tinggi Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

星期六的早餐,还蛮多人的,需要自己找位子坐,
泡茶的要自行加水,

他们的chee cheong fan虾的还不错吃,只是虾少了一点,只有2-3只,
我也很喜欢他们的虾饺上面有鱼翅的,当然RM4.90的鱼翅是假的,但是我没有吃,因为很硬,
那个虾饺很好吃,皮很薄,好吃过单单的虾胶。

鱼丸呢,他的texture就比较棉,如果你喜欢软软的,不是很Q,可以点。

total: RM20+

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Plaza Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | BBQ

Not always come to BBQ plaza at one utama and i found is not easy to find their restaurant,
you have to walk outside to the rainforest and only can enter through outside.
Not much customers on the afternoon of Sunday, might be hard to find it.

I order a economy pork set with 1 rice, a fish noodle, grass noodle and 2 chinese tea,
the best part is it still have 20% dicsount for students.

The grass noodle is tasteless after cook and too soft, but you can eat it with their bbq sauce and it taste very good.

fish noodle as well, still consider fresh but remember don't cook for too long and it will quite hard for chew.

Another is their pork here is better, because you won't see the pork all in their own blood, sometimes i feel not comfortable when take it with all the red watery blood.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  grass noodle
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Eat with Mydeal voucher Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

It has become one of my favourite fast food, i like it always serve quality fast food,
i just order a beef burger set, although i am using mydeal voucher but they still serve me very
friendly and fresh food, their beef burger, i don't eat beef normally because i don't like the taste, but their beef don't have any weird taste and taste good and i dare to eat it.
Not to forget to mention their fries, i feel it is more healtier than others fast food restaurant.

The environment here is quite good, many seats and the spaces is big.
And you can unlimited refill and sauces bar.

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 30, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM16(午餐)

Dining Offers: 團購


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0