OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Chilli Panmee (fishcakes) Smile Dec 28, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
One of my favourite panmee in town smile

我最喜欢的就是他们家的这一碗,尤其是还有附送一碗喝起来很鲜甜的汤,我特别喜欢将鱼饼先放进汤浸泡,然后软了再吃,别有一番风味,而且他的辣椒不会太辣,如果你喜欢吃很辣可以自己在加,鸡蛋是半生熟,所以当在搅拌面时可以把肉碎,辣椒全部融合在一起吃。 赞 !
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilli Panmee (fishcakes)
 
Date of Visit: Dec 27, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend

Chilli Fries Smile Dec 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Group/Family dining

 
This is their chilli fries, about RM6-10, quite delicious, i am not a spicy lover, but the spicy is acceptable, and the price is affordable too. When the fries just serve to us, is hot and is very crispy, when it turn cold, the fries is not acceptable although is not crispy anymore.

For the environment is nice too, quite an enjoy afternoon i spent there.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chilli Fries
 
Date of Visit: Dec 22, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spaghetti buffet for lunch  Smile Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 
I would say that if you come here with brunch of friends, is like having eating food contest with friends, who can finish as many plate as he can, his the winner ( of course, no waste of food)

I only can finish 3 plates and i am done for my lunch lol.
My friend the highest is 7 plates.

They have a total of 9 choices for their lunch buffet,
and remember don't choose carbonara spaghetti as your first, else you wont want to continue eating, because is too creamy, but i would say all the flavour of spaghetti taste good.

and you got unlimited supply for ice lemon tea, mushroom soup, and garlic bread,
all the taste is acceptable.
just the not so good point is that, their serve the first plate of spaghetti very fast but the following very sloww although no much customers.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Smile May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
This fast food restaurant used to be my favourite, but they started to closed down some of their outlet, so i only can eat them when go to pyramid or mid valley.

Their mashed potato is very nice last time, the whip cream it taste very rich, not watery and with some chicken meat inside but now only watery cream, no chicken meat.

But their chicken tender still taste the same, very salty and crispy, you can dip it with mash potato and eat smile super nice
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken tender and mash potato
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beverage lover Smile Apr 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

The best thing i like here is their Jasmine green tea large size (only 1 size) only cost me RM3.90.
too worth to drink, and it taste like good too, recommend on reduce the ice level to 70%,
it will taste better as when the ice keep melting and your drinks will be tasteless tongue

The environment here is good too, good places to chit chat with friends,
they use to be alot of people here, but now getting lesser, so you won't feel you are sitting so near with others.

The staff is friendly too, although is a foreigner who serve me, but he can spend in english smile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jasmine green tea
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0