OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 56 to 60 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Fish head noodles OK Jan 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Noodles | Group/Family dining

 
有点失望在他的汤头比例,很明显的汤头太少了,当我们要求换的时候,服务员有点不甘愿但也有说是他的厨房员工讲不听,他们的比例是汤头要80%。 但是最后他们有另外煮多一点汤加下去。

这是鱼丸+炸鱼头,是我最喜欢的一道,虽然鱼肉不是很新鲜,可是炸后至少可以遮掉味道
可是鱼丸就有点腥味了

RM9.50

 
如果你是不能顶腥味和泥土味或不喜欢吃鱼的人,就不要点这一碗,因为鱼肉真的很重味道呀。。
还是喜欢炸过的
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried fish head noodle
 
Date of Visit: Jan 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not dessert but spagetti :) OK Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Rm14.80 for this set

I did not try their dessert, but their lunch spaghetti set, my choice was chicken bolognaise spagetti and serve together with a drink(earl grey lemon, coke, coffee). My choice for drink was earl grey lemon, and i think it will taste better without the lemon haha, i just think they don't match each other.

For the spaghetti, the portion of spaghetti is small but the chicken bolognaise is a lot. I even can't finish it, and for the taste, is 'so so' as they are not signature in spaghetti :/

Well, they have set up the Christmas decoration, a nice place to dine in for dessert smile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  -
 
Date of Visit: Dec 03, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Macam Pork Bun OK Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
This is the first time i eat their signature pork chop bun & drink (set) RM13.90.
The pork chop bun is like what i expected so not a big surprise, and luckily is expected, which the money is i pay is still consider valuable, and for the drink, was Macam milk tea, is nice to drink too, like the one you can drink at outside but i hope they can make the drink hot when serve to me, i found it feel warm when i drink so after i consumed my bun, the drink is already cold.

For the environment, i found is kind of dirty, how to say? Is because flies is flying inside the restaurant, and for the toilet, female and male need to share the same toilet, and no sign for the toilet. Besides, the toilet is full of mosquito.
Maybe it is because they are still new, i hope they will update themselves after they get used to their working system, and settle all this hygiene problem.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Signature pork chop bun and macau milk tea
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0