OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 76 to 79 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
No for this Cry Feb 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Café | Stall / Warung | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
The environment is okay because is just for us to rest a while after a long walk at Jonker street in the hot sunny weather.
I had order a green tea and a milktea, seriously, i dont like the taste to milk tea, very strong taste of tea and milk, but u can taste it like both is separate.. which means the taste of tea and milk is separate when u drink it..

and for the tea, the tea leaf flavour is very strong and i think is not so nice n taste very bitter.
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pearl not nice Cry Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Halal | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Not much customers here, and feel that their menu is quite confusing, i only to order a green tea, but the menu does not have it, the menu is like asking you to create your own cup like choose your first base of drinks, then add on other flavour.

So i just tell the staff and say i want green tea with pearl - RM2.80
is quite fast to get my drink ready, as they already have a big jar of green tea and just pour it into cup and served.

I really have to say their pearl taste really bad, tasteless and like chewing gums shocked
but their green tea taste not so smooth but is still accepted. 

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not fresh seafood Cry May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Seafood

 

 
这档的炒啦啦真的很不好吃,我坐在对面看着外劳炒的,不好吃的原因是,啦啦不新鲜,
工作人员原来是把还没炒的啦啦用牙签之类的敲开大部分的啦啦再放下去锅和羊角豆,辣椒酱一起炒,
没有一粒啦啦是新鲜的,全部都是缩得小小颗,吃不到东西,分量也不多,价钱又贵 RM10
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

No for this Cry Feb 19, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Seafood

I actually have a very high expectation of this, because my sister keep on mention that how nice it is, and is a must try when you go to Malacca, and she told me that the second stall, which is the deeper inside one is the original one, so we went to that stall, as you see the clam is not open, only 2 of it open ( it consist of 4 plates together) which means that others is not fresh or something, until now i got no ideas why we will eat all finish. The places is dirty and also the food, 4 of us went there to eat and the second day four of us get diarrhea and vomit.

 
the source is okay, special make by the owner

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0