OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Perfect match Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

 
I super love the match of their curly fries and rootbeer with float. I usually don't eat their burgers and others but i found their curly fries is the best among other stores. For the curly fries, you can taste a little bit crispy and it will not too soft. While for the rootbeer, it is best to match with vanilla ice cream, Malaysia weather is too hot, and a drink of this can just make us relax lol
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curly Fries,Rootbeer
 
Date of Visit: Dec 14, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hot Pot Smile Dec 17, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Group/Family dining

 
The reason i like this is because i can choose the ingredient i like (choices: fish, clam, crab, vegetable, prawn and so on) and i always make the seafood hot pot myself, is so yummy and the soup will turn to very fresh and tasty,( i take miso soup). But if the choices is already fix, then i might not eat some ingredient which is served so it is really wasted but the best things here is their seafood is fresh, but this time their clam is not as fresh as last time i dine in. I hope they can continue serve the fresh seafood to us.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hot Pot on your choices
 
Date of Visit: Nov 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM100(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
I always love to drink their mocha, is nice and taste good, but i am scare that i might be can't sleep in the night and counting the sheep jumping.

So i change my taste to chocolate cream chip, but remember to request for less sugar,
I found it taste super sweet here especially when there are lack of manpower.
But when i realizes the drink is too sweet, is the time when im home shocked
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chocolate cream chip
 
Date of Visit: Dec 15, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM14(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Scallop-Q Smile Dec 11, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Seafood | BBQ | Sweets/Snack


Scallop-Q 士林干贝烧 has recently open their new stall at Aeon Bukit tinggi, is a good news for Klang area people, where don't need to travel to KL and eat smile

I had tried it before at Taiwan last year before they bring in to Malaysia. The price at Taiwan is 60 NT, and i remembered when it first launch in Malaysia, i can eat it with price about RM4.50, but now the price increase to RM5.80/stick. shocked
I really like to eat but the prices stop me. sad

 
I would recommend their Special Mix flavour, is a little bit spicy and the scallop is crispy smile

Taste : Good
Price : RM5.80/stick
Will I Revisit? : Maybe
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Special Mix Flavour
 
Date of Visit: Dec 08, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(其他)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

 
Most of us will order nestum, 'kam heong', butter mantis prawn at BOSTON, but thanks to my sister introduce this to me on that day,
Not to worry about the corn, will be to sweet or too creamy. It will not happen, you can taste the butter + corn at the same times, it is so nice, this dish surprise all of us smile You should give it a try too. lol

Taste : Good
Price : about RM20
Will I Revisit? : Yes
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Butter corn mantis prawn
 
Date of Visit: Dec 04, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(宵夜)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0