OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

The environment here is quite good, their table is special big, perhaps let you put many dishes tongue and not much customers here, barely you can see about 1-2 table of customers, so their staff services is very good and friendly.

As my title, if you are not a Korean food lover, what shall you order in Dubu-dubu and you still can finish it?

Lets order spicy ramen for your next visit, it cost Rm16.90

i cant eat too spicy byt the level of spicy of this is what i can accept, not too spicy but middle range.

What's in the dish?
A: egg, corn, vege, prawn..

The mee is still acceptable is like maggi mee? is not like the ramen we can eat in japanese restaurant, is different.

Overall, this is very nice in dubu-dubu. guess i will only order this everytime dine in there.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  spicy ramen
 
Date of Visit: Mar 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM17

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Always yummy :) Smile Mar 16, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Halal | Group/Family dining

is barely hard to see full house here, guess is because it located at a side, not much people will notices this sushi king.

but the less customers may be the better the services tongue i guess

is two is another choices of mine to introduce to you guys,
the first is ni-hotate sushi, it is actually already cooked hotate so you won't taste the 'fishy' taste of it and is they give me quite big sizes of hotate <3 so yumyum

and the next is california termaki, if you want to try fried egg, crabstick, ebikko,
then you should order this, all in a roll. I specially love this temaki from sushiking, because you can eat all in one and they actually put a lot of mayonaise so is very tasty.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 01, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

new combo set Smile Mar 11, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

Just try out their new combo set 5,
this set is include 2 pcs of chicken and 1 pepsi.
i have extra order the regular whipped potato, because i think is a must to eat it with fried chicken and soft drinks.

With this set, you no need to worry that they are giving u small chicken,
i have try this combo set at 2 different outlets, and the size of chicken they give me is the same with the size of chicken of snack plates we order.
The chicken i ordered is spicy, i found they have improve, most of the time we eat their spicy chicken, you only can taste the chicken outter layer is spicy but the meat is tasteless, like eating original chicken but now you still can taste a little bit spicy inside like how we use to taste when we are small. For the pepsi, not much to describe, pepsi is taste like pepsi. LOL

so i think is very worth to eat it and it only cost RM8 per set but not include tax yet.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  combo set
 
Date of Visit: Feb 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy set Smile Mar 11, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

This pizza hut branch at jalan taiping already for quite some time, 
i remember few years back i eat at there, you still can see cochroaches on the wall,
but that day i go again, they have change some of the position of tables and chairs but no renovation for shop, i guess they have improve their hygiene??
(din't see the cochroaches this time)

Well, i have order set 2 which for 2 persons, a regular pizza, 2 pepsi, and 2 mushroom soups.
I have order the signature hawaii chicken, where it taste good, the bread of pizza consider good, it is not wet and the ingredient is stick together with bread(some will separate) And their deli wings, is still very yummy but must consume before it turns cold.
For the mushroom soup, i found is taste a little bit 'powder' where u still can taste like is it is not well stir and too creamy.

For the service , the staff is friendly, no worry you will meet those 'black face' staff here.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  hawaii chicken,deli wings
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yummy set Smile Mar 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Halal

This pizza hut branch at jalan taiping already for quite some time, 
i remember few years back i eat at there, you still can see cochroaches on the wall,
but that day i go again, they have change some of the position of tables and chairs but no renovation for shop, i guess they have improve their hygiene??
(din't see the cochroaches this time)

Well, i have order set 2 which for 2 persons, a regular pizza, 2 pepsi, and 2 mushroom soups.
I have order the signature hawaii chicken. And their deli wings, is still very yummy but must consume before it turns cold.

For the service , the staff is friendly.

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 16, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0