OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Pearl not nice Cry Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung | Halal | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
Not much customers here, and feel that their menu is quite confusing, i only to order a green tea, but the menu does not have it, the menu is like asking you to create your own cup like choose your first base of drinks, then add on other flavour.

So i just tell the staff and say i want green tea with pearl - RM2.80
is quite fast to get my drink ready, as they already have a big jar of green tea and just pour it into cup and served.

I really have to say their pearl taste really bad, tasteless and like chewing gums shocked
but their green tea taste not so smooth but is still accepted. 

 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 29, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM3(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Not fresh seafood Cry May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Seafood

 

 
这档的炒啦啦真的很不好吃,我坐在对面看着外劳炒的,不好吃的原因是,啦啦不新鲜,
工作人员原来是把还没炒的啦啦用牙签之类的敲开大部分的啦啦再放下去锅和羊角豆,辣椒酱一起炒,
没有一粒啦啦是新鲜的,全部都是缩得小小颗,吃不到东西,分量也不多,价钱又贵 RM10
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Un-Uh Cry Apr 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Private Party

They used to be my favourite chain Japanese-restaurant few years ago, but i had switch to others like S.king, S.tei, Icban, because of their sushi quality, if to eat affordable sushi, i more prefer s.king as they can provide me more quality sushi.

Their ebikko and other sushi i ate that day, all not fresh sad
Really disappointed on it, don't feel like money is worth to spend on their restaurant.

But i would recommend if you really had no choices and must dine in, then you can choose tempura ramen, the minimum i can accept it, but their ramen is taste something like 'wan tan mee' lol

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 10, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

portuguese clam Cry Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

portuguese clam on the menu always make me want to try,
but not here, lol.

Because the taste of the sauce and the clam is totally separate,
i really dont know how they cook compare to the other stalls,
i wonder how it will cause this.

But the good things is some of the clam is fresh but just tasteless, i have tried their dishes twice, because this times is order by friends, but they never improve, and quite a long term of period since my last visit.

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 06, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0