OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity417 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 68 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Halal | Nasi Lemak

Fried rice with chicken wings RM5.80 always my fav. meal at papparich, i love their sambal when it match with the fried rice, little bit spicy but acceptable, and there are some 'ikan billis' in it. For their chicken, not so nice, it taste like being fried for few times, need to chew hard.
If you don't want the chicken wings, you can just order fried rice with sambal onlycost rm2.80

and i also order their milo panas RM2.80, not so sweet and is hot smile very nice

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fried rice,milo
 
Date of Visit: Apr 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

breakkie roll with chicken roll Smile Apr 14, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Halal | Sweets/Snack

Mcdonalds has just launch their breakkie roll with chicken roll,
personally think is not nice to eat as it is small portion with about 4++ and the bread is too thick like you are eating flour. not recommended.

But i do recommend their harshbrown, they having a promo now which is just pay Rm1.50 for a add-on harshbrown.

A total Rm12.40 for breakfast for 2 persons for us before going for exam, 
as it morning about 7am, not much people here so you can easily to find a parking here tongue
and i saw there is a parking ticket machine inside the Mcd ground floor and written there under progress, guess there will be charging on parking fees soon.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  harshbrown
 
Date of Visit: Apr 14, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Beverage lover Smile Apr 13, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

The best thing i like here is their Jasmine green tea large size (only 1 size) only cost me RM3.90.
too worth to drink, and it taste like good too, recommend on reduce the ice level to 70%,
it will taste better as when the ice keep melting and your drinks will be tasteless tongue

The environment here is good too, good places to chit chat with friends,
they use to be alot of people here, but now getting lesser, so you won't feel you are sitting so near with others.

The staff is friendly too, although is a foreigner who serve me, but he can spend in english smile

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  jasmine green tea
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 3 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 13, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fresh meat shabu shabu Smile Apr 12, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Group/Family dining

Highly recommended on this, they just open a new branch at klang months ago,
the best things here compare to Pavillion branch is they serve prawn at here smile
Although the prawn not to say super fresh but average, and also their clam.

I super love their soup- Miso Soup, i think it best match with all the ingredient,
but not recommend on shabu-shabu soup because is clear soup, and end up the soup become very oily will the oil of all the meat tongue

Although the price is slightly higher but i think is worth as their provide unlimited fresh meat.
And not to forget mention about their staff, i went on the dinner section and afternoon section, they are still provide me the same satisfied service smile

Defintely will revisit again.

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Apr 08, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM45(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Sweet and sour Smile Mar 31, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

这里的starbucks已经搬去之前的east india corner间了,位子比较急,不是很自己,
如果想来这里做assignment,或静静享受应该不是一个适合的地方。

我点了fresh brewed lemon tea,虽然RM10点一杯lemon tea很不值得,
可是当想喝一点淡淡的,又清爽时,这杯就对了。。
还有一点酸酸,还好不会太酸到双眼闭起的那种。。

如果有tumbler还可以扣RM2,还不错啦:P

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fresh brewed lemon tea
 
Date of Visit: Mar 28, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM11(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0