OpenRice Index
  
boonmaggie
This is boonmaggie . I am a Student Taiwanese, Japanese, Malaysian variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot, Seafood.
Member 38 First(s)
No. of Review79 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended3 Recommended
Popularity415 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos144 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant73 My Restaurant(s)
Follow6 Following
粉絲285 Follower(s)
boonmaggie  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 79 Reviews in Malaysia
Spaghetti buffet for lunch  Smile Jun 04, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Seafood | Burgers / Sandwiches

 

 

 
I would say that if you come here with brunch of friends, is like having eating food contest with friends, who can finish as many plate as he can, his the winner ( of course, no waste of food)

I only can finish 3 plates and i am done for my lunch lol.
My friend the highest is 7 plates.

They have a total of 9 choices for their lunch buffet,
and remember don't choose carbonara spaghetti as your first, else you wont want to continue eating, because is too creamy, but i would say all the flavour of spaghetti taste good.

and you got unlimited supply for ice lemon tea, mushroom soup, and garlic bread,
all the taste is acceptable.
just the not so good point is that, their serve the first plate of spaghetti very fast but the following very sloww although no much customers.

 

 
 
Date of Visit: May 26, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Setapak Famous Nasi Lemak Smile May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam | Nasi Lemak

 
每次到他们开档时,总是可以看到很多上班族和学生在排队打包,厉害的是,就算要在店面吃也要排队买,没有的送到桌子。

吃了后才明白为什么出名,原来是炸鸡呀。
炸鸡每次一炸好很快就会被买完,所以又得等员工炸好,
我点了鸡蛋,辣椒血蛤,炸鸡-RM5.70

他们的炸鸡表皮很脆,就像marry brown的炸鸡差不多一样,是原味的,很好吃。
辣椒血蛤呢,是配洋葱炒,就因为放旧了,吃起来有点硬,要咬很久才会烂。还不错
 
Recommended Dish(es):  炸鸡
 
Takeaway Wait Time: 5 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 22, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles | Porridge

 
Once enter the shop, is a strong smell of pork, 
not really like to eat pork mee, so i ordered seafood meehon Rm9.50
the soup is good, not any taste of pork,
inside got many sotong, prawn and lala, their prawn is consider fresh but not for lala.
and i also order a herbal tea RM2.50.

Think their things have little bit overprice, even i finish the meehon by myself, I still don't feel full :/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood noodle
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen Smile May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
This fast food restaurant used to be my favourite, but they started to closed down some of their outlet, so i only can eat them when go to pyramid or mid valley.

Their mashed potato is very nice last time, the whip cream it taste very rich, not watery and with some chicken meat inside but now only watery cream, no chicken meat.

But their chicken tender still taste the same, very salty and crispy, you can dip it with mash potato and eat smile super nice
 
Recommended Dish(es):  chicken tender and mash potato
 
Date of Visit: May 12, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

粥@ 合众美食中心 Smile May 23, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Kopitiam

 
这档的粥说实在的真的很不错吃,不会太水水的,粥煮得很绵,很顺口,味道也调的刚刚好,我点的是鱼粥。
美中不知的是鱼很少,就变得贵了点,没记错应该是Rm6。50/RM7,
而且uncle人还不错,每次order都笑笑的,而且要找到位置坐下就要快快去order,
要等一段时间,因为很多人吃。
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fish porridge
 
Date of Visit: May 19, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0