OpenRice Index
  
shiroatkl
This is shiroatkl living in Kepong. I work in Kuala Lumpur City Center. I like to hang out in Kepong, Cheras, Mont Kiara. Asian, Italian, German are my favorite cuisines. I also love Stall / Warung, Café, Restaurant and Banana Leaf, Desserts, Steamboat/Hotpot.
Member 2 First(s)
No. of Review9 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity55 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos177 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant28 My Restaurant(s)
Follow28 Following
粉絲194 Follower(s)
shiroatkl  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 9 Reviews in Malaysia
Nyonya Laksa Smile Oct 07, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 

 

 
Had quick dinner at Baba Low, Bangsar. The place is packed with diners during meal time hence might need to wait a while for a table. Manage to grab a small table for 2 during my visit.

Tried their Asam Fish with white rice - full of flavour on the gravy and just perfect to go with the white rice. Ordered the pai tee which served crispy shell with fresh vegie.

For a change we ordered their Mee Sejuk to try - something new which taste quite flavourful.

Overall a good meal. Will return for try some other food on menu which is unavailable during our visit.

 
Date of Visit: Sep 02, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

HK Cafe food Smile Oct 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 

 

 

 
Had a quick dinner at Wok Sifu, ordered the Red Tea (flavourful to taste), XO fried Rice and P  Fried Spagetti with Beef HK Style which both taste good. Also ordered Hai Wo Roll on Appertizer menu - something simple and but nothing to shout out about it.

Overall good meal.

 
Date of Visit: Aug 12, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

The Atlantic Smile Sep 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

This place has been a hit for a long time that i never have the patient to Q on the weekend. And finally manage to pay a visit during an offday on weekday.

Ordered The Atlantic to try instead of the usual Egg Benedict. The portion come with house smoked salmon served with salmon pearls, wilted baby spinach , sauteed mushrooms on a fluffy french toast and of coz drizzled with hollandaise sauce and poarched egg. All are perfectly done and fresh for breakfast. like like love

Ordered the Super Awesome Fry - up (BIG BREAKFAST) to try. The portion came with choice of eggs,sausage, bacon,baked beans, hashbrowm, sauteed mushroom & toast. The sausage is good but the others that come with just taste normal.

Good breakfast must complete with a cup of coffee, order the baby machiato to taste cry

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Heritage Nasi Lemak Combo Smile Sep 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

 

 

 

 
1st visit to this eatery, we ordered their specialty of Nasi Lemak Combo which consist of generous portion of squid sambal, chicken rendaing, and acar. Overall the taste is good. like cry
We also tried their Char Kuay Teow - overall the taste is ok.

The Heritage Lor bak Platter is good for sharing which consist of Chicken Lor Bak, Century egg and fried tofu. The sauce which come together taste good too.

Our meal complete with coffee and cendol (both taste ok)
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mushroom Aglio Olio OK Sep 29, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

The restaurant is located at Lorong Maarof, no difficulty is searching for the location but parking is a problem if is day time as the compound of the big bungalow probably can fit 6 cars or less at one time. We went for dinner thus we just park our car at the roadside. mad

Ordered the Italian Fried Chicken (RM22 for 6pcs), the chickenwing basket came together with some coleslaw and mashed potato (taste ok) and honey mustard as the sauce. The chickenwing is fried to cripy  and juicy meat. Overall flavourful but i find the flour batter a lil bit thick.

We pick the mushroom Aglio Olio from pasta selection, taste good, generous amount of mushroom. Tried their Hawaian Chicken pasta, looks good but taste wise is abit bland. Cant really taste chicken and pineapple in the pizza. The pizza skin taste good when is hot.

To complete the meal we ordered the Cappucino Shakerato (RM12) and a jug of ice lemon tea for sharing (RM20). Both drink taste good and flavourful.

 

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Sep 27, 2015 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0