OpenRice Index
  
jiaaqi
This is jiaaqi living in Subang Jaya. I am a Student, work in Subang Jaya. I like to hang out in Ara Damansara, Bangsar, Subang Jaya. Korean, Japanese, International/Western are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café and Desserts, Burgers / Sandwiches, Steaks / Chops.
Member 23 First(s)
No. of Review94 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended5 Recommended
Popularity348 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos635 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant56 My Restaurant(s)
Follow4 Following
粉絲599 Follower(s)
jiaaqi  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 46 to 50 of 94 Reviews in Malaysia
Main Course Smile Nov 24, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
Chicken Parmigiana RM22
Pan-fried battered chicken, topped with tomato puree and mozarella cheese, served with a side of salad and fries
I really liked the chicken! The chicken coated with a crunchy layer of bread crumbs was really addictive! The tomato puree and mozarella cheese gives the chicken extra flavour and moisture.
The salad served alongside with the main have the same dressing as the smoked duck salad so I really enjoyed the simple yet satisfying salad.

 
Porkie Sausage Platter. Rm22.00.
I wasn't too sure what sausages were served to us on that night but I certainly enjoyed it. Grilled to perfection, each bite was bursting with flavour. The black pepper sauce again, was too overwhelming to my liking.

 
Grilled French Lamb rack with crushed Pistachio RM38
I enjoyed this dish the most throughout the night. The pistachio coating gives the lamb an extra crunch on the exterior, contrasting with the juicy meat inside that was cooked rare. One bite and I was hooked. However, I didn't really liked the red wine sauce served alongside with the lamb. Probably because I still don't know how to appreciate alcohol as most of us enjoyed the sauce =p

 
Baked Cod Fish with Lemon Butter sauce RM38
The cod fish was baked till perfection. Tender and flavourful, the cod fish was tasty on its own without the accompany of the lemon butter sauce which was light & airy with a subtle hint of lemon taste.

 
Grilled Tenderloin Steak RM38
200g grilled tenderloin steak with black pepper sauce, served with a side of wedges deep fried to perfection and a side of salad.

 
The steak was cooked till medium rare, hence the inside of the meat was still pinkish- just the way I like it. Juice of the meat was seen oozing out as we sliced the meat. Tender and succulent, I wished I could have sapu-ed the whole dish on my own =p
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Grilled Tenderloin Steak,Baked Cod Fish with Lemon Butter sauce,Grilled French Lamb rack with crushed Pistachio
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spaghetti  OK Nov 24, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
Aglio e Olio with Tiger Prawn RM23
Spaghetti sauteed in olive oil, slow roasted garlic, dried chili english parsley and fresh tiger prawns
Each strand of spaghetti was perfectly coated with the fragrant slow roasted garlic olive oil. The prawns were well cooked and flavourful. However, as I move on to my second and third bite, the peppery taste of the spaghetti seems to overpower the taste of this dish, resulting in a dish that was too hot too handle

 
Classic Carbonara Spaghetti RM23
Spaghetti tossed in carbonara sauce and bacon, topped off with a poached egg

 
The poached egg was slightly overcooked here, thus the egg yolk did not flow out as we expected it to. The carbonara sauce was a little too diluted to my liking too.
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Apertizers Smile Nov 24, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Sweets/Snack

 
De'Amour cafe is actually owned by Miss Tourism Pahang 2011 & Miss Malaysia Tourism (Metropolitan) 2011, Miss Jennifer Yap, who is also the chef of this little cafe.

 

 
I find the interior of the cafe really sweet. The warm light, wooden flooring and sweet-looking wallpaper plastered over the wall, gives the cafe a very soothing and relaxing vibes. I felt as if I was in an English Cottage.

 
Lovely little knick-knacks hanging on the walls of the cafe. I can't help it but to admire these little crafts.

 
Fresh Flower Tea, RM7
As I once worked as a Flower Tea promoter two years ago, I could immediately distinguish the flower tea served to us with just a sip. Four different types of flower tea were served to us on that night, namely, Lavender, French Rose, Chamomile and one more which I couldn't identify because (I think) the shop that i worked for did not sell it LOL.

The flower tea was fragrant & refreshing. Each flower tea has its own distinctive taste and smell. My personal favourite would be French Rose, which, yes, has a subtle sweet smell of roses.

A lighted candle was seen inside a teapot warmer, where the dainty teapot was placed on top to keep the tea warm throughout the night.

 
Smoked Duck Breast Salad RM15
Mixed salad with Italian Dressing, topped off with well-marinated smoked duck slices
The smoked duck was superb! Each slice was so tender, giving me the melt-in-the-mouth sensation and it kept me coming back for more! The vinaigrette dressing was lovely- it created a balance between sour and salty. Recommended!
[IMG:7
]Baked Scallop with Spicy Cream Sauce RM16
It was love at first bite. The scallop was bursting juiciness as I take a bite of it. The creamy sauce compliments it perfectly, with a slight spicy aftertaste.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Smoked Duck Breast Salad,Baked Scallop with Spicy Cream Sauce RM16
 
Date of Visit: Nov 20, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Valhrona Heaven Smile Nov 23, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

 
Valhrona Heaven RM34
The star dish of NOSH . The ultimate trio- Molten Choclate Cake, tart au chocolat & gourmet chocolate ice-cream
Now, one thing for sure, this is a MUST ORDER whenever you visit NOSH.

The word "heavenly" is an understatement when describing this dish.

The smooth and rich chocolate ice-cream on a base of chocolate crumble, was so smooth and velvety I could easily polish off the whole scoop on my own.

 
The hot molten chocolate cake was a treasure. Rich, dark chocolate fondant come oozing out with a slight prick with a knife. The consistency of the dark chocolate filling was so thick, rich and perfect. Topped with cream and white chocolate, nothing could possibly go wrong with this dish.

My favourite pick would be the tart au chocolat. Crunchy with a subtle, aromatic cocoa tart, concealing the warm, molten rich dark chocolate. It put a smile on my face instantaneously. Love how the chocolate had a hint of bitterness. The sweetness was just nice, just a little hint of it, so that it wasn't overly cloying.

The complexity and sophistication as well as unique pairing of ingredients of the desserts served here definitely was a win. I dare to say that the desserts I had in NOSH is the best I've tried in my whole life (for now). Price might be a little steep but it's definitely worth every penny paid.

 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Best Dessert, Ever  Smile Nov 23, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta

 
NOSH, a fairly new cafe in Bangsar Telawi area that has gained tremendous popularity. Yes, for their desserts. NOSH is the brainchild of two ladies (which I later found out that she is one of our classmate's mum's friend) so yay for girl power!

 
There's actually two menus in NOSH, their regular food & drinks menu, and their desserts menu. We have been to Three Little Pigs and Yeast before we set foot into NOSH so (naturally), we went for their desserts menu.

 
Nosh has a classy and clean cut interior, with a neat and spacious layout. Look around and you will find quirky furniture. Such as the unique clock hanging on the wall, or the handle of the toilet, which is actually a frying pan attached to a wooden board.

 
Quirky little wall clock!
We arrived at NOSH at around 3pm and we were the only customer there. Probably because it was a weekday and Malaysia has this norm of having desserts only at night. Our order arrived quite fast thanks to that.

Berry Harvest (Left) & Caramelized Pumpkin Panna Cotta (Right) RM29 for two desserts

 
Berry Harvest features a combination of tart berries spiced up with Grand Marnier, rich custard cream, fragrant green tea and white chocolate
The Caramelized Pumpkin Panna Cotta on the other hand, features a creamy pumpkin panna cotta topped with burnt caramel and Andlaise sauce, on a bed of buttery Pecan Walnut crumble

 
The body of Berry Harvest was smooth and refreshing. A little hint of sourness, paired with a fruity sweetness that is just nice, not too overwhelming, further enhanced by the milky white chocolate. The green tea cake base gives the whole dessert a slight bitter aftertaste. Bittersweet. This whole dessert had a sophisticated twist, but it all turns out well, perfect and balanced.

As a fan of pumpkin, the Pumpkin Panna Cotta immediately won my heart. Not just because of its subtle, sweet pumpkin taste (though I must admit, the pumpkin taste clearly is a win in this!). The texture of the panna cotta was light, fluffy and smooth as satin, a contrast to the crunchy butter pecan crumble base which was insanely addictive. The smooth Andlaise sauce complements the whole dessert perfectly. Perfectly. (I had to say it twice to emphasize how perfect this dessert was). The combination was simply brilliant.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pumpkin Panna Cotta,Berry Harvest
 
Date of Visit: Nov 13, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0