OpenRice Index
  
Maple Kok
This is Maple Kok . I am a Student, work in Kampar. I like to hang out in Kampar. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant, Kopitiam, Pasar Malam and Dim sum, Desserts, Nasi Minyak, Cheese Cake,Chicken herbal soup.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review59 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity1027 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos662 Photo(s)
Upload Videos3 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews5 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant48 My Restaurant(s)
Follow34 Following
粉絲298 Follower(s)
Maple Kok  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 59 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

order with combo, consist of fried rice, a drink, and a scoop of ice-cream

order with combo, consist of fried rice, a drink, and a scoop of ice-cream

 
on a usual day, we went here to eat. As it has weekday lunch promotion. Pineapple Fries Rice come with Set Rm 7.90

(Fries Rice, A drink, and a scoop of ice-c ream)
Rm 11.90 is a set price, come with a drink.

Rm 11.90 is a set price, come with a drink.

 
Anything iwth CHicken Burger Rm 11.90

As burger is the signature food in Burger Factory, I have high expectation on them.I saw the ingredients CHeddar Cheese in the menu, so I thought the burger would be very nice, because it has Cheddar Cheese.

However, it turnout that I didnt get to taste the Cheddar Cheese in the burger. Most of the time, burger always has cheddar cheese, and I cant event taste the cheese when it's written in the menu, I feel a bit cheated lar.

The burger is not bad though, almost the standard with Mc DOnald.
THe french fries which is the side dishes was better than the burger.
 The envinroment of Burger Factory is really awesome! With a serene water feature outside, and falling window ,aircond, high cushion, and natural lightning, cant find any fault with the environment.

But I just feel a bit sad as the food is not as awesome as the environment. 

THis is my first time being in Burger Factory, if last time the Burger Factory in Ara Damansara here were nice, I would consider the food quality is inconsitent, and ordinary. 
Supplementary Information:
Not, GST, but 10% of service charge/
 
Recommended Dish(es):  PIneapple Fried Rice set.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2015 

Celebration:  情人節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

11-02-2017 OK Feb 11, 2017   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba

I am a Ramen fanatic! Okay, not really, still some distant gap to claim myself a ramen fanatic. but I really like to eat ramen. I wish to travel to Japan just to try on their fresh sashimi and ramen.  Apparently, there are different type of ramen in different city. But by saying Ramen, my definition is the thick base ramen soup, that kind of ramen is what I yearn for. 

Hence, a visit into Bankara Ramen, ordering their signature Bankara Ramen that basically taste sweet infused with the aroma of fried shallot which look tempting, but taste sweet afterall. Not really my liking. I prefer the salty thick base soup type. 

 

 
Luckily, I ordered their thick base tonkoyu ramen which is totally satisfying. If I have to moan, it is their scare amount of char siew. It is literally a thin piece of char siew, and that's it. 

 
Rm 24.90 if I were not wrong. 

Their ramen didn't come with soft boiled egg, so we have to order the soft boiled egg, which is bf's favourite separately. 
Conclusion: 
You can try their Bankara Ramen if you are okay with sweet type of ramen. 
If you prefer those salty thick base, then their tonkoyu would suit you. YOu might want to add on soft boiled egg to complement it! 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Tonkoyu Ramen
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Feb 09, 2017 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Sweets/Snack

 
Chicken Parmigiana RM 20
Chicken Parmigiana is the derived from an Italian Parmigiana. Breaded Chicken Breast covered with tomato neapolitan sauce and cheese atop.
Here in Eat@J, it is served with ham and garden salad. BF ate this, and it said it is average only.

 
Roasted Sesame Spagetti Rm 24
It look like carbonara, but it taste combination of cream and sesame. Something similar to western type of gan lao mian. Serving with the crunchy crispy chicken cutlet. This dishes taste better with fettuccine. So the noodle would be fettuccine by default. If you like to eat spagetti, yes, you can request to switch the noodle =D

 
Chocolate Orange Cheese Brownie Rm 10.50
Serving in a big square chunk of it. You might have to share it with your friends. Could be sweeter and more moist.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 04, 2015 

Celebration:  聖誕節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15(晚餐)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

Re visit here again after my first time here for food review. click on my blog for more other food review =D 

http://ksh2772.blogspot.my/2015/08/i-am-80s-cafe-makan-in-basement-with.html

 
I am 80's Coffee Rm 10
I am 80's Teh Tarik Rm 10
Couldn't have enough of this, so I ordered it again.

 
Carbonara Ham Rm 22
Carbonara a bit dissapointed. Plain and average only.

 
Garden Mix Vege Aglio Olio RM 13 (lunch set- include a drink)
This garden aglio olio is even better than the carbonara. dry frieds and love the mushroom!

 
TirAMIsu cafe Rm 15 or Rm 16 I forgotten. 

It is moist, but not too heavy in tiramisu. their alcohol taste is heavier. People who love tiramisu would love this =D 
Supplementary Information:
wifi available, subject to 10% service charge.
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Sep 30, 2015 

Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(其他)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Thick juicy patty here.  OK Sep 22, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches

 
I didn't know about burgertory, until my younger bro recommended it to me. He said the burger here is popular  & delicious. 

So I went to find a carpark around. In fact, it's quite hard to find a parking in SS15 esp during Friday night. I parked at the end of a row. when the shop is just located in the middle of the row. 

 
THe counter where you placed order. With a large broad showing the menu. Burgertory is famous for Pork burger rather than chicken burger. 

 
A complimentary bottomless beverage (hot & cold) and a french fries cost another additional Rm 8. The receipt. 

 
It took us about 20 minutes to wait. Which is okay. because the place is really full of people. The table gap between each other is so close. and it seem so noisy for the ambience.  Imagine like everyone keep talking to their friends, and we all like stick to each other, and the volume is never controlled. 

Really so noisy. 

 
I don't like their fries. The fries from Burgerlab is better.

 
POrtobellow Classic Rm 18 ala carte

I not sure if I picked the wrong order or what. The appearance of other burgers served look so much appealing, but mine.... sick

The portobello is really crispy on outside and remain succlent inside. But somehow, I feel like the total ingredients is lesser than expect. 

Portobello, chedar cheese, 2cm thich pork pattty, and cabbage, no any sauce or anything. A bit dissapointed because of this. 

WHat I don't like
1. Noisy environment
2. No sauce to compliment the burger

WHat I like
1. 2cm thichk patty. 

Their patty is definitely a homemade burger patty. Because it's so thick. I feel like the burger is only about the thick patty, and the portobello only. The bun is average, the fries is average. 

 
and the homemade island with minimum amount of sauce. TOtal bill= Rm 24.45 
No service charge, but GST. 

Overall, I feel like this is a place for PORK BURGER, I wish to come again to try another burger, and to avoid the noisy crowd. 
 
Table Wait Time: 20 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Aug 27, 2015 

Celebration:  母親節 

Spending per head: Approximately RM30(晚餐)

Dining Offers: 信用卡優惠


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0