OpenRice Index
  
narcolepsy
This is narcolepsy living in Bayan Lepas. I am a Engineer, work in Bayan Lepas. I like to hang out in Sri Petaling, Sungai Long, Bayan Lepas. Chinese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Restaurant, Food court and Burgers / Sandwiches, Mixed rice.
Member 21 First(s)
No. of Review41 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity92 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos58 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲89 Follower(s)
narcolepsy  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 41 Reviews in Malaysia
Tom Yum Soup Smile Sep 04, 2013   (Related Review)
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 
I am not a huge fan of tom yam soup but I have got to give credit to Johnny's, this is one of the very few tom yam soup that I enjoy having and will not hesitate to ask for a second helping. It is actually quite spicy for my taste buds but I ignore the blood, sweat and tears to just finish the whole bowl. It has small pieces of chicken meat in it. This bowl of soup actually comes with the set meal so I wonder if I were to order an a la carte bowl of soup, will it have more ingredients in it? Hopefully lol
 
Date of Visit: Aug 28, 2013 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Golden Mushroom Fried Rice Smile Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Thai | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 
As the name of this dish suggests, it is fried rice with golden mushrooms. What a combination! It is simply fantastic. The fried rice itself is tastefully fried but it is not the very dry type. Add that with the golden mushroom just brings out the sweetness in the mushroom. They didn't hold back on the golden mushroom as it has quite a big portion mixed together with the rice. Serves with cucumber & lime slice (which I do not take).
 
Date of Visit: Aug 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM9(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Otak-otak with rice Smile Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Noodles

 
Decided to go vegetarian today... Well, almost succeeded until I saw the otak-otak sitting on the stall's shelf. There you go, my not-so-economy rice now consist of otak-otak, brinjal & 'diamond' shaped vegetable. The otak-otak is just wonderful with plenty of juicy 'meat' in it & a small chunk of fish meat. The brinjal is stir fried with chili but luckily it's not spicy, just gives it the flavour. The other vegetable was also cooked with chili but that was quite spicy for me but still tasted good...
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM6(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Burger King Singles Black Pepper Smile Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Burgers / Sandwiches | Halal

 
Burger King has this promotional meal similar to McDonald's which is priced at RM 5.95 with a few choices. I took one of them which is the BK Singles Black Pepper. Each meal, as expected, comes a regular french fries and a drink. For the drink, I opted for the Heaven & Earth Ice Lemon Tea, which I would need to pay an extra RM 1. If not, it'll be just soft drinks. The burger itself is actually quite small and quite plain. Well, you get what you paid for. The burger still taste excellent though but there's not much black pepper 'feel' in the sauce. Having slightly more would benefit the taste buds but it should not be overdone.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 31, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM6(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BBQ Pork & Roasted Pork Rice OK Sep 04, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Food court

 
One of the popular chicken rice stall in Sunshine Market. Ordered the BBQ pork and roasted pork rice. Every serving will usually come with a bowl of soup. I don't know what they call this soup spicy & slightly sourish... But it's not tom yam. Love this soup to the max! The meat servings are quite good. The BBQ pork and roasted pork are both rated above average in taste. I've tasted better but this is a good meal nonetheless. Should have served with more gravy.
 
Date of Visit: Aug 26, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM4

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0