OpenRice Index
  
sheren81
This is sheren81 living in Kepong. I work in Kepong. I like to hang out in Kepong. Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love and Noodles.
Member 6 First(s)
No. of Review29 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity168 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos326 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant3 My Restaurant(s)
Follow8 Following
粉絲96 Follower(s)
sheren81  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 29 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Chinese | Restaurant | Steamboat/Hotpot

Two Pesos Mini Steamboat is very well known in Taiwan which more than 50 branches and now Malaysia have the first branch in SS2 opening in August 2014. It is located just beside the Starbucks and Chatime. Operation hours is from 12pm - 3pm and 6pm - 11pm.

 

 

 

 
Two Pesos have 12 mini steamboat sets such as Classic, Taiwan Sacha, Vegetarian, Korean Kimchi, Two Pesos Stone, Sour Greenings, Japanese Sukiyaki, Milky Seafood, Mongolian Herbs, Basu Spicy, Original Spicy Dual and Tajine Seafood. Customer can have other add on from the selection of meat, vegetables, noodles, egg and etc...
Two Pesos Stone Pot (RM 13.50)

Two Pesos Stone Pot (RM 13.50)

 
Two Pesos Stone Pot is one of the Best Seller. They also have the technique to have this special soup being cooked. Stone Pot need to be heated with sesame oil, garlic, onions and pork slice to be fried till partially cooked. After that soup will be added and boil to bring out the flavours. 
Japenese Sukiyaki Pot (RM 14.00)

Japenese Sukiyaki Pot (RM 14.00)

 
For the Japanese Sukiyaki, you will find the taste is lighter than the original as this is from Taiwanese. I enjoy this soup very much.
Basu Spicy Pot (RM 14.00)

Basu Spicy Pot (RM 14.00)

 
Basu Spicy Pot is like "Ma Lat" soup.
Milky Seafood Pot (RM 14.00)

Milky Seafood Pot (RM 14.00)

 
Milky Seafood is also another best seller serve with ceramic pot. The taste is milder and is diffrent from fish head noodles. Recommended to slow cooking to get the better taste.

There is limited beverage in the menu which is mineral water,passion fruit ice and Kochabi winter Melon tea.
Passion Fruit Ice /  Kochabi Winter Melon Tea (RM 2.50)

Passion Fruit Ice / Kochabi Winter Melon Tea (RM 2.50)

 
Two Pesos also have variety of sauce to chooce from such as sacha sauce, bean sauce, cili padi, spring onion, chili sauce, fried shallot, soy sauce, gralic mash and sweet sauce.

 

 
For more convenience, they caters take away too. The big cup is for the soup and the small cup is for the ingredients.

 
Overall, Two Pesos prices is reasnoable and affordable to all with healthy food. The ingredients is fresh, tasty and without MSG soup. 

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Two Pesos Stone Pot (RM 13.50),Japenese Sukiyaki Pot (RM 14.00),Basu Spicy Pot (RM 14.00),Milky Seafood Pot (RM 14.00)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 30, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean BBQ & Steamboat Smile Nov 28, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant | BBQ

It's weekend again and this time I went to a 688 Korean BBQ Restaurant in Taman Ampang Hilir. This restaurant serve both BBQ and steamboat. Is a relax place to enjoy the food with air-cond and good environment.

 

 

 
This is the steamboat couple set for 2 person (RM38) with chicken soups and Korean Seafood soup. You can try their homemade fish noodle, handmade fish roll and etc. 

 
Chicken Soup

Chicken Soup

 
Seafood Soup

Seafood Soup

 
Besides steamboat, i have order pork belly slice, pork rib and Dak Galbi (Chicken marinated BBQ). The pork is crispy and juicy and the chicken meat is soft and juicy. I like it very much. 

 

 

 
Korean Homemade Tauhu another dish that i order. Cost RM 15.00

 
We have about 10 side dish such as kimchi, vegetables and can be refill once finish.

 
Doenjang Jjigae (soybean paste soup) cost RM 20.00. Serve with either beef and seafood. Nice and not so spicy

 
This is a nice place to have gathering with family and friends with variety of steamboat selections and BBQ
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Seafood,Pork belly slice,Dak Galbi,Pork rib,Korean Homemade Tauhu,Doenjang jjigaie (Seafood)
 
Date of Visit: Nov 23, 2014 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Curry Sang Mee Smile Oct 08, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops

This shop is very hidden and many of them is unaware of this shop. It just opposite of the SMK Taman Ehsan school on the corner lot. Their signboard is very small. There have 3 branch which located at Taman Ehsan, Desa Jaya & Jalan Metro Perdana.

Their signature dish is Sang Mee which made by their own. It was fresh and delicious. They have dry, soup and curry for Sang Mee. One of the most people like is the curry sang mee. Usually the curry sang mee sold out before noon. So i advise for those who want to try the curry, need go to in the morning to avoid dissappointment. 

Other than sang mee, their have also yee mee, chee cheong fun, meehoon and etc.. The shop open on weekend also.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Curry Sang Mee
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately RM7

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Oyako Don OK Oct 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood

First time at Sushi Q. You will get 30% off if you download their Sushi Q apps. All you need to do is to show them you have the apps when ordering.  With this apps, you can collect the scan code to redeem RM 10 voucher and free meal set. The cashier at Paradigm Mall is really kind and helpful person. 

I choose Oyako Don for my lunch today. It cost RM 10.90. Oyako Don contains rice with chicken and egg. Looks good when serve just a bit salty for me. Quite a big portion and i,m so full.

 
 
Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Kakatoo cafe Smile Oct 05, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

Kakatoo cafe located at 1st floor @ Ativo Plaza. They do have breakfast set, and set lunch as well. As for parking on weekdays, first 3 hours is free. While on weekend cost RM 2.00 for first 2 hours. Kakatoo serve western and nyonya food. Kakatoo is pork free. Love their interior display with parrots. The price is quite reasonable as well. We took the breakfast set and serve with coffee / tea. The breakfast set start from RM 8.90

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nasi Lemak with Rendang Chicken,Sausage and Egg,Coffee,Ipoh Hor Fun
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0